Dr. Lara Morse MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pretentious and so is the staff. Felt rushed and didn't really get to know the issue before making a general diagnosis and prescribing medication. No bedside manner at all and doesn't seem to be very knowledgeable, no real assessments performed. Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Do Not Recommend - Doesn't Deserve a Full Star
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see her after having severe headaches every day. The ENT had no explanation and wanted to make sure everything was ok with my brain but he was convinced it was my sinuses... I had no problems in a CT Scan but Dr. Morse wanted me to start an anti-depressant after one visit. My mom and I decided I did not want to take it (I am a teenager) and she flat-out told us there was nothing she could do to help me if I didn't want to take the meds. She was very condescending - after asking me a question, she would look at my mom for approval and I felt that she didn't believe what I was saying. In the end, I went back to my ENT, had surgery and found out I had MRSA deep in my sinuses. Long story short, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND DR. MORSE TO ANY ONE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Would never go back to Dr. Morse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse experience I've ever had. If I could put no stars I would. She said she evaluated me, when she never even had said hello. When I asked to be discharged she called but again I had to call office 2x. She still never had the bedside manner to come in. I had others to second my statement. Terrible experience and could not believe that she is a doctor let alone pediatric specialist. She does not even deserve a star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Condescending Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. I chose her for the quick appointment ( she does not take insurance ) we paid $600 for an evaluation and bottom line I was not satisfied with her. She was yawning during the evaluation. Save your money and time , go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt rushed and she acted very condasending. She was rude to my son and to me. I think as a mother she should understand the worry and anxiety she is experiencing about their child's condition. She may be a good doctor but I personally like a Dr. who can explain the situation in a compassionate manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
GREAT doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by my pediatrician that the wait is typically long to see a pediatric neurologist - especially when you want to see the best! Dr. Morse is unbelievably kind and was really sweet and patient with my son. She gave an accurate diagnosis, something we had suspected all along, and she gave us great recommendations. I was referred to her by my pediatrician and a lot of other parents in the area. She really is wonderful, kind and very good at what she does -- and absolutely worth the wait!!

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
outrageous billing policy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was not particularly impressed with this doctor, but that easily could be a result of personalities. She charged 800 for a first visit and i paid 20 then my insurance company paid 400 and I got balance billed. now it is going to collection and against my credit rating. nice folks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lara Morse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.