ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lara Watkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Watkins?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lara Watkins?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Amazingly Gifted and Insightful

She has worked with me to manage kidney stones and to date no stone since her diagnosis and treatment. She listens and takes into account your entire medical and personal history and truly care about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

My Newpoligst sense May 2001. She has treated me with excellent care from my first visit when I was diagnosed with 50% kidney failure in 2001. From lithium therapy for Bio Polar Disorder. It was a chronic case. Dr Laura Watkins made me feel safe and like I had hope. She has treated me referred me to my psycarist he was very best. Dr Watkins referred me into the Emory Transplant Unit in May 2015. On September 28 th 2015 I was accepted to the transplant list at Emory Transplant Unit. Dr Watkins is nothing short of outstanding and compassion. I'm in stage 4 and at 16-18% kidney function with my creatitnine level of 3.4. I am nearing diagnosis. I have completed confidence in Dr Watkins. Many thanks to my Dr Watkins. Charles Henry Gibbons DOB 03/13/1956.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Scattered Doctor

Tries to see too many patients and lacks focus.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Super doc!

Dr. Watkins has managed my handicapped sister on peritoneal dialysis for about 4 years. She is super nice, well-trained, and very down-to-earth. We consider her our "Super Doc", and a great friend! The staff at Reliant Renal Care is exceptional, and we have been pleased with Baxter as supplier of her dialysis supplies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND MAKES IT EASY T UNDESTAND YOUR MEDICAL CONDITION, GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

My #1 Doctor

I so Love Dr. Watkins,to me she is the best doctor in Atlanta. My first visit with dr. Watkins was excellent she answered all my questions, she listen to all my concerns and she showed me that her patients are her top priority and not the C A S H. I wish I could have her as my primary doctor. I truly trust her. I would recommend all my friend and anyone else to go see doctor Watkins. AWESOME DOCTOR!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lara Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Uma Vedala

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Herd

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Salim Hayek

    Dr. Salim Hayek

    Hospitalist, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7