Dr. Lara Wenner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr Wenner for 8 Years, she treats her patients with care and when she moved to Healthcare Partners At West Craig office for the last 4 yrs things got better by adding a good company to a perfect Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Worst Doctor I have ever experienced (every Dr. I have ever had have always been so kind) NOT THIS ONE AT ALL WHATSOEVER!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My very 1st appointment w/ Dr LARA WENNER for a physical lasted a whole 5 mins. I have several medical conditions that need monitoring, my bp goes way up and also suddenly drops. She didn't care or listen to me because it was normal in the office. One of her staff Marissa shouted at me and wouldn't let me speak, also kept questioning me because I asked for a stronger medication. Those of you with fibromyalgia know how severe pain can BE even with simple dental work. Took them 2 1/2 months to receive med records. Every time I called sending source- they said they never received a request!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wenner is by far the most arrogant, condescending and judgemental provider I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely the best doctor I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE FOUND DR. WENNER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I JUST RETIRED FROM HEALTH CARE AND WE MOVED TO LAS VEGAS. HAD NO CLUE ON WHICH PHYSICIAN TO CHOOSE. MANY OF OUR NEIGHBORS SEE DR. WENNER AND I KNOW WHY. SHE IS EXCELLENT. WARM BEDSIDE MANNER BUT TO THE POINT ON WHAT A CONDITION MIGHT BE AND WHAT I MIGHT NEED TO DO AS THE PATIENT. I AM SO PLEASED TO HAVE CHOSEN DR. WENNER AND HER MA - SARAH - IS AMAZING AS WELL ALONG WITH THE OTHER HEALTH CARE PARTNERS STAFF. MY THANKS TO ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Dr. Wenner is the best doctor I've ever had!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wenner's since she had an office at MountainView Hospital, then I followed her to UMC and now to HCP. I like her direct style, she is a great listener, asks pointed questions, and doesn't have her hand on the doorknob ready to leave the room, like most doctors I've seen and heard about. She tolerates my many questions and tells me directly what the plan is for me. I totally respect her, and I will continue to see her because I trust her implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Dr Wenner great
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN SHE WAS AT UMC SHE SOLE ME. WHEN SHE LEFT I JUST HAD TO GO TO. SHE CARES AND TAKES HER TIME AND LISTENS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for over 3 years. I feel that she was instrumental for me to be living. I can't say enough about her; professionalism, listening, time spent in my appointments, truthfulness, referrals, medication controls, sincerity, keeping me informed and yet calm & focused with the seriousness of some of my illnesses. I do agree however with some of the reviews about problems with her staff. I differ however because I also was employed by the same entity as she is and understand how firmly her hands were tied in the ability to make changes in her staffing. All being said, I can not say enough about her in reference to all she brings to the table in the care, diagnosis and ongoing direction and support she has provided me with all of the serious medical challenges that I have. I have recommended her many times in full confidence and in fact can say that my family all have her as their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Awesome Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me years to find a Doctor that cared enough to talk to me not down or at me. Dr Wenner takes the time to listen and explain she is my Doctor after all these years I have someone I feel I can trust
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wenner takes all the time you need to listen to you. She is professional, witty and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Awesome!
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside for the staffing, Dr. Wenner is awesome! She is attentive, compassionate and understanding. She sits with you and talk it out with you about any situation or circumstance your facing. She worked with me when I decided to stop taking some of my blood pressure meds to go with more natural alternatives.I have been a patient of hers for 8 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lara Wenner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Las Vegas, NV.