ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larami Mackenzie Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larami Mackenzie?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

He was the most caring doctor I have ever been associated with. In our emergency he explained everything, guided us, kept us informed and held our hand and our heart. He brings a ray of light in a very dark situation. Knowledgeable and you just trust in him. A man you can laugh and cry with.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

This doctor saved my life!!

I was brought into the hospital with a ruptured aneurysm in my brain. Dr. Mackenzie was wonderful with my family in explaining my situation, and was then able to stop the leak by going in to my brain through the vein in my leg rather than opening up my head! I was very lucky that he was there to do my procedure!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Uncaring and dismissive

Would not recommend. Dr Mackenize was dismissive, insulting and rude to our family when my father suffered stroke like symptoms. He refused to have a short 10 minute meeting with family members, indicating my fathers issues were not seriousness to warrant his time- " he was too busy". He was heartless and uncaring- I believe you should be clearly considering another doctor -He seems dangerously unfeeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Dr Mackenzie is either incapable of making medical judgement or he is heartless.

My mother was a patient of Dr Mackenzie when she was hospitalized in Abington Memorial Hospital last year. Dr Mackenzie suggested my family to stop the breathing machine when my mother was in coma. After she woke up, he said we should stop tube feed to let her die "with dignity"!! We didn't ask his opinion about this at all. This is all because her insurance is not good enough. Today is the 1st anniversary of my mother's treatment. She is totally normal, she walks and eats and has fun with family and friends. We are so glad we insisted to keep my mother alive and asked other doctors for additional surgery. We are so thankful to the doctors and nurses in the hospital but Dr. Mackenzie. In my opinion, Dr Mackenzie is either incapable of making good medical judgement or he is heartless.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Dr. Mackenzie is the most dismissive, reckless, irresponsible doctor I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Very disappointed ,, DISGUSTINGLY DISSAPOINTED ,

I THOUGHT THIS WAS THE BEST AT ABINGTON HOSPITAL ,,, BUT WITH ONLY 5 YEARS EXPERIENCE I GUESS YOU CAN'T EXPECT MUCH ,,,I EXPECTED A MORE AGGRESSIVE DOCTOR TO WORK AGGRESSIVELY TO TURN MY MOM'S CONDITION AROUND ,,, NEGATIVE COMMENTS AND I HAVE SLEPT IN THE WAITING ROOM TO WITNESS MY MOM'S RECOVERY , BUT ALL I GOT WAS MABEY'S AND A DR THAT I FELT WASN'T SURE OF HIMSELF , NO KNOWLEDGE OF INSTALLING A THIRD TUBE FOR DRAINING ,,, THEY WERE GREAT AT GIVING MY MOTHER PROPOFOL TO KEEP HER HEAVILY SEDATED TO " DIE " ,, I FIND THIS UNACCEPTABLE AS A HUMAN BEING !!! CONSTANTLY BEING TOLD BY THE NURSES THAT THE DR WILL TALK TO YOU TODAY ,ONLY TO SEE DAY'S GO BY WILL NOTHING FROM THE DR ,, ALL HE CARED ABOUT WAS MARKETING HIS BEEF JERKY ,,,

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larami Mackenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.

  • Dr. Raymond Schweibert

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Trenton, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Michael Moussouttas

    Dr. Michael Moussouttas

    Neurology

    Trenton, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Gary Brown

    Dr. Gary Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Trenton, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29