ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laran Lerner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 20
  • 7
  • 4
  • 7
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laran Lerner?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

This dr needs his license provoked

Posted on March 31st, 2015

This dr will prescribe anything the patients ask him to. The authorities need to investigate this office and his practice possibly provoke his license! I know many people who call or go there and they will tell the dr what medication they need and some are highly addicting pain medications and he will prescribe it in large quantities! Knowing the patient is addicted he continues to prescribe them. Wouldn't u do a legit exam to exactly determine why they are in "pain"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor staff!

Posted on November 7th, 2012

The staff are rude and need to get it together! Very poor attitudes towards patients!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

attn.mark office mgr. the sign in desk needs help. very unprofessional and lack of respect for patients, Dr. Lerner is a good Dr. besides yourself, Effie, & the girl at the window too the left of the sign in window it's,like the rest of the girls are all out to lunch! unfortunately you don't have time to be a baby sitter and the patients know that. the girls argue with the Dr. who's the boss?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. treats staff very poorly. I was very displeased with the doctors manner towards his staff. These young ladies were dealing with patients badgering them for narcotic medications and someting called cialis, they were picking fights and threating the M.A.'s for drugs this is absoulutly unacceptable. While I was in the middle of my visit that he gave me a whole 37 seconds of his time there was an ordeal with something being stolen and the doctor called his office manager right there in the middle of my appt. to ask if he should call the police or not!!!! The doctor shooed me away with a simple sentence "ask the girls" to every question I tried to ask. I had a memorable visit at the very least and will not return.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Facility - Dirty and unacceptableYou seem to spend all day but only see the doctor for a few minutesdoctor wears dirty wrinkled clothesdoctor seems to give patients any thing they ask for not what he recomendsdoctor does not have a good reprutation with the insurance companies

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2010

Not only rude, but dangerous. If you go to him be prepared to check for your own drug interactions. He prescribed a very dangerous combination to me, twice. I am a very patient, understanding person so the first time I dismissed my concerns, he was busy etc. He is always in a rush, typically spending approx 2 minutes with a patient. His staff is less polite than the rudest teenage fast-food workers. I have never seen less professionalism in any medical setting. On the plus side, it is a walk-in clinic so it can be a convenient "pop-in". But forewarned is forearmed, do not trust him or his staff. Double-check anything he gives you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2009

If you need a doctor just to pick up monthly prescriptions from than this is your guy other than that no. If you need true medical attention find a different doctor. Dr. Lerner is abrupt, rude, (so is his staff) and he even has patients answer his cell phone for him while he is in the room with you. He rushes you and does not give you time to speak, in and out in less than 10 minutes, now most of us complain that doctor visits take too long but he could at least spend 5 minutes talking to his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laran Lerner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westland, MI.