ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larisa Connors Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larisa Connors?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

bad experiences

Posted on January 25th, 2016

I can hardly ever get an appointment with Dr. Connors and usually get pushed off to a nurse practitioner or other covering doctor who is not familiar with my history. I recently had an extremely bad case of influenza which lasted two weeks. When things turned for the worse and I repeatedly asked for an urgent care appointment, I was turned away while I was driving to see her. The nurse told me I was "toxic" and should go to the ER. This was after they said they had no openings but would squeeze me in. I have an underlying condition that should always necessitate closer looks when I report trouble breathing. Weekend coverage is almost non-existent. I eventually demanded to see her and was not offered any immunizations such as the flu shot or pneumonia shot which I should have yearly. The appointment with her lasted two minutes and felt like I was shoved out the door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Misdiagnosed...felt unbelieved. Lost confidence to seek help. Spent to physical therapy and chiropractor for mid back pain despite ongoing pleas. Final diagnosis irritation and erosion in stomach. Was denied referral to a different doctor previously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Dr. Connors is the best listener, which is so important for a primary care physician. She never rushes you or hurries to make a decision. She is great about referring to specialists and picks out the most appropriate specialist for you as a patient but also for you as a person. She has helped me with some major difficulties in my life (some physical, some not), and although it is a hike for me to get to her office, I wouldn' t dream of switching doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and knowledgeable

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Connors for years and have always found that she is up to date in her medical knowledge and takes time to get to know her patients. She answers all questions and provides sensible advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

AWESOME MD! Really gentle, kind and does not rush you with your questions. Very thorough as well. HIghly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2010

really nice lady, but doesn't seem interested in practicing medicine. feels as if she's already in retirement mode. she'll push you off on other docs. in her clinic who are generally unhelpful. also, doesn't follow-up with patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larisa Connors is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.