ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larisa Connors Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larisa Connors?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larisa Connors?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

bad experiences

I can hardly ever get an appointment with Dr. Connors and usually get pushed off to a nurse practitioner or other covering doctor who is not familiar with my history. I recently had an extremely bad case of influenza which lasted two weeks. When things turned for the worse and I repeatedly asked for an urgent care appointment, I was turned away while I was driving to see her. The nurse told me I was "toxic" and should go to the ER. This was after they said they had no openings but would squeeze me in. I have an underlying condition that should always necessitate closer looks when I report trouble breathing. Weekend coverage is almost non-existent. I eventually demanded to see her and was not offered any immunizations such as the flu shot or pneumonia shot which I should have yearly. The appointment with her lasted two minutes and felt like I was shoved out the door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Misdiagnosed...felt unbelieved. Lost confidence to seek help. Spent to physical therapy and chiropractor for mid back pain despite ongoing pleas. Final diagnosis irritation and erosion in stomach. Was denied referral to a different doctor previously.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

The Best

Dr. Connors is the best listener, which is so important for a primary care physician. She never rushes you or hurries to make a decision. She is great about referring to specialists and picks out the most appropriate specialist for you as a patient but also for you as a person. She has helped me with some major difficulties in my life (some physical, some not), and although it is a hike for me to get to her office, I wouldn' t dream of switching doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Compassionate and knowledgeable

I have been seeing Dr. Connors for years and have always found that she is up to date in her medical knowledge and takes time to get to know her patients. She answers all questions and provides sensible advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

AWESOME MD! Really gentle, kind and does not rush you with your questions. Very thorough as well. HIghly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2010

really nice lady, but doesn't seem interested in practicing medicine. feels as if she's already in retirement mode. she'll push you off on other docs. in her clinic who are generally unhelpful. also, doesn't follow-up with patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larisa Connors is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Joshua Boyce

    Dr. Joshua Boyce

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Weinfeld

    Dr. Mark Weinfeld

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Jonathan Levine

    Dr. Jonathan Levine

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15