Dr. Larisa Klots DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I never wait longer than 5 minutes. She always remembers who I am and details of my life.She spends more time with me than most of my doctors ever have. She has great bedside manner. I have recommended her many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable doctor with good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Klots. She is very knowledgeable in many areas even beyond her specialty .She and her staff never forget to follow up whether for the results of the tests or phone inquiries. Wait time is much shorter than in other doctors offices and Doctor herself spent considerable time with the patient , which is so much different from many other doctors who barely spent 3-5 minutes with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Klotts - she is very knowledgeable in many areas , always attends to all the problems and questions. Actually carefully listens to the patient, suggest the best treatment or refers to specialist in the area beyond her training. Her staff is always pleasant to deal with, follows up on phone calls if doctor's attention requires. As to the waiting time - there are so many doctors around who's waiting time exceed hour and a half and when the staff so rude and impersonal , so visiting Dr. Klotts is much more pleasant experience overall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Klots is always very attentive to my needs and is a pleasure to have as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad.not recomended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
Be watchful of
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family had to go through lot of tests and big ticket treatments since we started visiting her. Today I feel a lot of this could have been totally avoided if I would not have made her my primary care doctor and been referred for needless tests. Please do your second opinions and third opinions from neutral networks before signing up for any big ticket treatment based on her diagnosis and referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Would not recommend to anyone. First of all the billing system is outrageous, office stuff can't answer anything related to the billing questions. In pretty rude manner they will give you a telephone number of some guy who does it for them. For any payment delay you will get $25 late charge and again will have to speak to that guy who's completely indifferent because it's not his medical office. Second of all the first blood test was taken without any prior notice, on full stomach, all results were screwed up because of it but had to pay for that blood test because they charged insurance anyway. Would never go there again and would never recommend it to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Hit or Miss
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An adequate knowledgable Dr., doesn't have the service to go with the professional package. Staff speaks broken English, so if you're russian, you're fine. That is the clientele. The wait is long, the followup and billing is inadequate. been there several years, the whole family, one by one we started dropping out as the kids got older, a lot of attitude & annoyance from staff for requests, school forms, above agerage wait times, they just dont seem to make the patient the priority, whatever the need. Just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Qualified, Professional Dr but everything else average or below
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Either you'll love her or you'll hate her..We didn't have a problem. She was to the point & down to business, what do yu want from a russian woman? If you want a Dr. to listen to your problems, she not the one. The staff hit or miss, seems had large ethnic following. Hit or miss with staff courtesy, again seemed to favor those w russian language. Appointments always a wait in the lobby, a wait to schedule, not the quickest on forms & records for schools etc. She is thorough, qualified & professional, but don't get that caring feeling- it's a job, im a #.The appts wait time, staff is all part of a service, which can be shopped for a better all around experience/full picture. It is a small office. She is not always there, but for our purposes (family), it worked medically. My husband gives her an "A", me a C+, the kids..1/2 & 1/2, 1 like, 1 don't like & 1 don't matter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Excelent Fanily Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D-r Larisa Klots is an excellent, very knowledgeable Family Practitioner.She gives a lot of attention to the patient, and also a lot of attention to any specific complain, as a result her diagnosis is very accurate, and she can propose the effective treatment just on time.I was looking for such Physician for an years, and I would reccoment her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Find another doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor doesn't stay long enough in the room even to hear a patient's problem. After waiting for an hour and a half !!! at her office, she spent an exactly 5 minutes with me. Complete waist of my time and money! Extremely unprofessional, uncaring and very poor bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larisa Klots, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. George Azer

41 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jared Newman

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Boris Epstein

20 years experience

3.9 of 5