Dr. Larissa Buccolo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is important to feel like your doctor is listening when you discuss conserns. Dr. Buccolo never acts like she is in a hurry during my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Top of the mark!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buccalo is responsive to the specific needs of patients. She is prompt, intelligent, professional and pleasant. I have very extensive and complicated health issues. She addresses each one and takes the time to get the best answers that are current. Routine check ups, immunizations or on the spot "urgent" issues, she has been the best primary care physician I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Very good experience. Staff was very pleasant. I was taken into see the Dr. on time and the offices were very clean..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4.75 Stars Would recommend this practice and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors and offices in my 57 plus years . And have never been treated with the kindness and understanding that I feel I get from the office staff and most of all my doctor "Dr. Larissa Buccolo " so if anyone I know needs or is looking to change there primary Dr. I have always and will always refer them to Memorial family medicine and Dr. Buccolo. Thanks to you all and have a merry Christmas .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Bad Experience
I went to Dr. Buccolo because I saw that she had good online reviews. At that time, I had recently gotten a new job with insurance benefits and she was one of the physicians in our network. I called to make an appointment for a physical. The young lady who I spoke to was very short and very rude to me. She basically made me say that I had some kind of condition that I needed to speak to the doctor about after I told her twice that I just wanted a physical. I had not previously had insurance so a physical was long overdue. I told her what she wanted to hear so that I could get my appointment and they could get their co-pay since clearly they were not about to let me have my annual physical which would have been no charge. The office visit wasn't any better. Dr. Buccolo was also very short and very uninterested in me as a patient. I didn't even get a physical. She asked a few questions and wrote some notes on her pad while she barely even looked at me. The whole thing was a waste of time and a hurtful experience. I called for an appointment around the time that the Affordable Health Care Act plans were becoming effective so I guess Dr. Buccolo and her staff assumed I was another "Obamacare" recipient and not worthy of some sort of respect and proper care. Needless to say, I'm changing my primary care provider and will not be seeing Dr. Buccolo again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other doctors said my migraines were due to stress. Dr. Buccolo gave me an MRI and discovered a tumor that was causing my headaches and I was medivac'd to Balboa hospital in San Diego where it was removed with great success.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larissa Buccolo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.