ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larissa Buccolo Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larissa Buccolo?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

It is important to feel like your doctor is listening when you discuss conserns. Dr. Buccolo never acts like she is in a hurry during my appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Top of the mark!

Dr. Buccalo is responsive to the specific needs of patients. She is prompt, intelligent, professional and pleasant. I have very extensive and complicated health issues. She addresses each one and takes the time to get the best answers that are current. Routine check ups, immunizations or on the spot "urgent" issues, she has been the best primary care physician I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Very good experience. Staff was very pleasant. I was taken into see the Dr. on time and the offices were very clean..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

4.75 Stars Would recommend this practice and doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

I have been to many doctors and offices in my 57 plus years . And have never been treated with the kindness and understanding that I feel I get from the office staff and most of all my doctor "Dr. Larissa Buccolo " so if anyone I know needs or is looking to change there primary Dr. I have always and will always refer them to Memorial family medicine and Dr. Buccolo. Thanks to you all and have a merry Christmas .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Horrible

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Bad Experience

I went to Dr. Buccolo because I saw that she had good online reviews. At that time, I had recently gotten a new job with insurance benefits and she was one of the physicians in our network. I called to make an appointment for a physical. The young lady who I spoke to was very short and very rude to me. She basically made me say that I had some kind of condition that I needed to speak to the doctor about after I told her twice that I just wanted a physical. I had not previously had insurance so a physical was long overdue. I told her what she wanted to hear so that I could get my appointment and they could get their co-pay since clearly they were not about to let me have my annual physical which would have been no charge. The office visit wasn't any better. Dr. Buccolo was also very short and very uninterested in me as a patient. I didn't even get a physical. She asked a few questions and wrote some notes on her pad while she barely even looked at me. The whole thing was a waste of time and a hurtful experience. I called for an appointment around the time that the Affordable Health Care Act plans were becoming effective so I guess Dr. Buccolo and her staff assumed I was another "Obamacare" recipient and not worthy of some sort of respect and proper care. Needless to say, I'm changing my primary care provider and will not be seeing Dr. Buccolo again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

other doctors said my migraines were due to stress. Dr. Buccolo gave me an MRI and discovered a tumor that was causing my headaches and I was medivac'd to Balboa hospital in San Diego where it was removed with great success.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larissa Buccolo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Ryan Brenes

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Richard Krygowski

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. John Monnier

    Dr. John Monnier

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20