inactive

Larren Wade MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
He was an absolutely awesome doctor before he started having problems. It is unfortunate that this happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wants to be a patients fave dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times in the office were INCREDIBLY long, but if what you needed was a matter of life or death (as it was for most)....ppl would have traded their first born for one page outta his rx tablet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wade is an excellent doctor. This man by far has gone above and beyond what any doctor has ever done in order to get to the root of my problems. Being a pain management patient, it is very hard to find a good doctor that doesnt just "dispense" pills. I have read the other reviews and one thing sticks out to me. Those that are upset and putting down this doctor are those who are addicts and abusers of pain medication. They need to check themseleves into a treatment program, not trying to fool the doctor into thinking there is something wrong with them when they are just "pill seeking." His office staff is a little slow and does need some training on organization but the doctor himself is a 10! I would recommend Dr. Wade to anyone looking for a great doctor. Thank you Dr. Wade, you are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Doctor takes walk ins!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its hard these days for a doctor to take walk ins. He has great bedside manner and really is great. He helps his patients and spends a lot of time with them. He is an old school doctor and am glad he still takes insurance. If he does not, he could easily be charging two hundred per patient visit. Instead, happy that I have a copay and at times I feel like I am not paying enough so tell his staff to keep the change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wade is a excellent doctor. After going to many doctors and physical therapy he is one of the few who listened to my medical history and finally diagnosed it correctly. he is a very caring doctor, great bedside manner!I will continue to see Dr. Wade for all my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Dont waste your time or money
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wade WAS a good doctor. That has since changed over the past several months. He is suddenly getting a lot of new patients that are not the most honest - a police officer was in his office last week investigating prescription fraud!! - stay away if you dont want trouble. He NEVER follows up, is IMPOSSIBLE to reach via phone and even if you make an appointment, the ignorant receptionist rarely records it. Even is you are successful with her recording it, they still take walk ins ahead of you and dont treat patiends with years of history there any better than new ones that walked in off the street. You can wait literally all day. And now that the weather is warmer, dont bother...NO AIR CONDITIONING! How can a medical office not have AC?!? Its jam packed, hot, disorganized, smelly, and disgusting in this office. Dr. Wade can be a charmer but dont be fooled. All he wants is to get you in and out and collect your money. In cash of course because their records are a bit questionable too. And if you need lab results or copies of your medical records, good luck with that. Even if the notes even exist, they wont bother to return a call, letter, fax, etc. Honestly, he used to be an excellent doctor. He's a mess now and not worth the time or money. I have neve seen such a messy, disgusting medical facility in my life. He sounds like he cares at first, but he's just a sweet talked is all it comes down to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Dr Wade will LISTEN to his patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a fairly new patient of Dr Wades and I have heard ALL GOOD from his other patients. What I like in the short time of having him as my doctor, is that I have found that he will LISTEN TO YOU. He will let you talk and tell him what your medical problems are. Most doctors these days want to start writing you prescriptions before they even know what your medical problems are. Its so nice to have a doctor that will listen to you. I have always felt that when you have a doctor that listens to you, that shows he is concerned and wants to help you with your medical problems. I have heard ALL good about Dr. Wade and up to now, I REALLY like the man. He is a PROFESSIONAL man with a smile and a good sense of humor and most importantly, HE WILL LISTEN TO HIS PATIENTS. Thank you Dr. Wade. I look forward to a happy and HEALTHY relationship with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
A Patient of Dr. Wade's
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Wade, to my closest friends and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No