The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Baros Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Baros?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Baros?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Just a great Doctor w/the temperament and caring you want, expect and deserve!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

He's the best family doctor for me and my husband. Other doctors in his field do not compare to his quality of care. He is extraordinary and you can tell that he cares about his patients. I have referred Dr. Larry Baros to other friends and they were extremely pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Your Front Staff Is Horibble

I believe that your front staff represents your clinic! I did not have a great experience with the front staff they are very unprofessional and their phone skills are lacking! If you wanted to get treated like a civilized person! Do not go here! run!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Great Doctor

If you want a Dr that listens to your concerns and doesn't rush you, this is your DOC!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Great doctor. Friendly and communicates well with patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Mrs.

Dr. Baros is very easy to talk to and I never feel like Dr. Larry is in a hurry, like some doctors. He will listen to any health issue you might have, and he refers you to top -of -the- line specialists if you need one. I have been so happy with the way he has managed my health. His staff is excellent, too. They have helped me with medical insurance problems many times!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dr.Baros has been our Dr. for over 15 yrs, best Dr. we have ever had!!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

does NOT rush through appointment; very thorough

Wait time
10.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Receptionist Practicing Medicine

Receptinist refused to make an appointment after stating that problem needed a specialist and Dr. Baros was not a specilaist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

One of the best in the business

We, my husband and I have been going to Dr. Baros for several years now. We are well pleased we found him and we found him through mutual friends that have been seeing him many years as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Great communication skills! Works with you and your circumstances. Is very busy, but never never makes you feel rushed. Good with answering all your questions. Tries to keep it simple. My favorite doctor of all time!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Excellent Dr./Patient relationship.

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Baros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. James Baros Jr

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Zeitlin

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Brian Macgillivray

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.50 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    20