Dr. Larry Baros MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great Doctor w/the temperament and caring you want, expect and deserve!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best family doctor for me and my husband. Other doctors in his field do not compare to his quality of care. He is extraordinary and you can tell that he cares about his patients. I have referred Dr. Larry Baros to other friends and they were extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Your Front Staff Is Horibble
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that your front staff represents your clinic! I did not have a great experience with the front staff they are very unprofessional and their phone skills are lacking! If you wanted to get treated like a civilized person! Do not go here! run!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a Dr that listens to your concerns and doesn't rush you, this is your DOC!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Great doctor. Friendly and communicates well with patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baros is very easy to talk to and I never feel like Dr. Larry is in a hurry, like some doctors. He will listen to any health issue you might have, and he refers you to top -of -the- line specialists if you need one. I have been so happy with the way he has managed my health. His staff is excellent, too. They have helped me with medical insurance problems many times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Dr.Baros has been our Dr. for over 15 yrs, best Dr. we have ever had!!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
does NOT rush through appointment; very thorough

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Receptionist Practicing Medicine
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptinist refused to make an appointment after stating that problem needed a specialist and Dr. Baros was not a specilaist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
One of the best in the business
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We, my husband and I have been going to Dr. Baros for several years now. We are well pleased we found him and we found him through mutual friends that have been seeing him many years as well.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great communication skills! Works with you and your circumstances. Is very busy, but never never makes you feel rushed. Good with answering all your questions. Tries to keep it simple. My favorite doctor of all time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Excellent Dr./Patient relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Baros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.