Larry W Blum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Blum because he spent a long time with me. Plus, he didn't try to guess what was wrong with me because my symptoms are not clear. I like that he ordered more tests and he made me feel hopeful because he said that if we can't get an answer from the tests, he will send me to the University of Md, who are experts at this. This made me feel better because I was feeling a little hopeless. I really appreciate the fact that he was honest with me and said that he couldn't make a diagnosis because I had some of the symptoms of Parkinsons but not others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blum was very polite and thorough. He answered all of my questions and explained things in detail. He also had Dr. Solomon come in and review my MRI and talk to us. It was an informative appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Excellent, Thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered an intraventricular hemorrhage after an unrelated surgery, and was referred to Dr. Blum at BWMC as part of my recovery program. On the first visit he spent over an hour explaining the scans of my hemorrhage, why it had occurred, what the effects were, what was done to relieve it, and what I should expect in the future. He also performed a very thorough examination, and very ably and politely answered the many questions my wife and I had. We left his office after that first visit much better informed, and with many fears allayed. Subsequent visits have been just as helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
worst doctor...i'd give him negavtive stars if i could
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he was still practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blum was very professional and worth waiting for - accurate diagnosis for me and the staff was friendly and polite. These other reviews are way off the base - must have been a bad day when they were seen. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a neurology diagnosis and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
dr weasle
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw dr blum for the 1st time in 2008 and i still have not gotten over the horrible experience i had with him. he is the coldest, most dismissive doctor i have ever had the misfortune to meet. when looking at my cat scan, it showed what could have been a tumor, thankfully it was not. i was scared beyond belief and started to cry. dr blum yelled at me and said, 'we don't do that here.' i look at him, got up, and left and found a doctor i could trust with my health and body. if you care about yourself, do not go to this man. he is dangerous to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
i want my money back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
dr, took bad notes obviously, my report out had several wrong points in it. he failed to ask questions which may have led to a diagnosis for me much earlier on.i became aware of this when a man he treated for GBS shared his experience with me. i would NEVER recommend him and, in fact am going to request the money i paid for the visit back, i am uninsured so that entire fee came out of my pocket an it HAD to be paid up front.....even if i had insurance i would have informed the company NOT to pay the bill. others beware....do your homework..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Pitiful Office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst physicians office staff I have ever seen! When arriving patients are greeted by 21 professionally printed signs on what to do, not to do, have, not to have, hoops to jump through etc... The receptionist is rude, not helpful, and unwilling to assist patients in the process. As for Dr. Blum, he mumbles is difficult to understand and was interupted 3 times during the office visit by his staff. Something is off with Dr. Blum, but his office staff takes the cake in making sure patients do not ruturn! I will be getting a second opinion for sure and feel like this entire experience with Dr. Blum was a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Blum the Bum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
During my 1st visit, I could hardly understand Dr. Blum for him mumbling. During the 2nd visit, he yelled at me and I caught him twice admiring himself in the bathroom mirror while he had me waiting as he adjusted the water temp. Weird. He forgot why we were there, and apparently didn't care. Also seemed to be dozing off as my husband asked a question, then he barked back an anwer. This, after we waited 2 hours to see the man. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2008
Sleeping Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Blum fell asleep 10-15 times during my appointment. Dozing off or sleep apnea?? Yelled at me like I was a two year old. Very disappointed. In my opion, Dr. Blum should not be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No