ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Butler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Butler?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Butler?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Bio Duct leak

Spent three months in the hospital because of a cut common duct, pancreatitis, necrotizing pancreatitis, a fistula, and now pancreatic insufficiency.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

scary

Stay away. Poor aftercare. rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Great Surgeon

Dr. Butler was my surgeon for Stage 2a Colon cancer. He did a wonderful job. I am now Cancer free, 1 year later. He and his staff are very good and know their stuff. I would recommend him to anyone needing a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Would not recommend as a surgeon

Went to the hospital for extreme stomach pain. Ultrasound showed a need for an emergency appendectomy. This was at 11 pm. Was in pain all night when waiting for a surgeon. Dr Butler arrived at 5 am. After he opened me up for removing the appendix, it ruptured. He removed the mess and closed me up. One week later, came back to the hospital with a severe infection that was introduced during the surgery. Had an enormous abcess in my stomach that took months to heal. He did do follow ups to ensure this healed. Last week (a couple years later from this surgery) I had gall bladder problems and had to go into another surgery. This surgeon found that my insides were full of adhesions and my gall bladder could not function because of them. The adhesions were the result of the messy appendectomy that Dr Butler performed. I do not recommend Dr Butler to anyone needing general surgery and would turn him away if he showed up for an emergency procedure if I ever needed one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

i went to this "physician" about 15 years ago for a suspected femoral hernia. he was absolutely horrid. he did agree with the diagnosis. i had to be subjected to his paralyzing B.O. during the exam, and i held my breath so i didn't have to smell him. he did indeed do surgery for a "femoral hernia", but after that hellacious experience, the pain still persisted. he did get his money, which is all he seemed to be concerned about. oh, also, he injected the surgical site with 60 ccs of lidocaine so i wouldn't feel pain at that site and could go home on time. the same presurgical pain persisted after the surgery, but he didn't want to hear about that. my dogs have gotten better post-surgical care that this clown ever gave me. stay far, far away from this particular "surgeon".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Excellent Services

I found his diagnosis and explanation of surgical procedures excellent. Follow up was very good. Comments to me by my primary MD was surgery scar was minimal and done very nicely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. George Reiss III

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Jared Clay

    General Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Brian Leininger

    Dr. Brian Leininger

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19