ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Butler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Butler?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Bio Duct leak

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Spent three months in the hospital because of a cut common duct, pancreatitis, necrotizing pancreatitis, a fistula, and now pancreatic insufficiency.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

scary

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Stay away. Poor aftercare. rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Dr. Butler was my surgeon for Stage 2a Colon cancer. He did a wonderful job. I am now Cancer free, 1 year later. He and his staff are very good and know their stuff. I would recommend him to anyone needing a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend as a surgeon

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Went to the hospital for extreme stomach pain. Ultrasound showed a need for an emergency appendectomy. This was at 11 pm. Was in pain all night when waiting for a surgeon. Dr Butler arrived at 5 am. After he opened me up for removing the appendix, it ruptured. He removed the mess and closed me up. One week later, came back to the hospital with a severe infection that was introduced during the surgery. Had an enormous abcess in my stomach that took months to heal. He did do follow ups to ensure this healed. Last week (a couple years later from this surgery) I had gall bladder problems and had to go into another surgery. This surgeon found that my insides were full of adhesions and my gall bladder could not function because of them. The adhesions were the result of the messy appendectomy that Dr Butler performed. I do not recommend Dr Butler to anyone needing general surgery and would turn him away if he showed up for an emergency procedure if I ever needed one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2012

i went to this "physician" about 15 years ago for a suspected femoral hernia. he was absolutely horrid. he did agree with the diagnosis. i had to be subjected to his paralyzing B.O. during the exam, and i held my breath so i didn't have to smell him. he did indeed do surgery for a "femoral hernia", but after that hellacious experience, the pain still persisted. he did get his money, which is all he seemed to be concerned about. oh, also, he injected the surgical site with 60 ccs of lidocaine so i wouldn't feel pain at that site and could go home on time. the same presurgical pain persisted after the surgery, but he didn't want to hear about that. my dogs have gotten better post-surgical care that this clown ever gave me. stay far, far away from this particular "surgeon".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Services

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I found his diagnosis and explanation of surgical procedures excellent. Follow up was very good. Comments to me by my primary MD was surgery scar was minimal and done very nicely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.