Dr. Larry Cantley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Retired teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cantley was very knowledgable, proficient in his explanation of my hyperparathyroidism. He answered my questions, talked me through the procedure. He was excellent - and all while there was a power outage! I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
One of the worst physician experiences I have ever had
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The actual interaction with the physician was one of the worst I have ever had. He was dismissive of virtually everything I had to say and quick to made a medication recommendation that was in complete opposition to my actual symptoms. No opportunity for dialogue. I will definitely not go back and would certainly not recommend him to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Shocked & Disgusted
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
This physician was rude, dismissive and condescending. He spent very little time in the exam room, and was nasty and abusive, raising his voice and talking over my attempted questions. Apparently he is mostly interested in and focused on diabetes, but I would not recommend him for any reason. I object to giving this doctor even one (1) star, but the website requires it in order to submit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Useless
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man cares nothing of his profession or his Patients, complete lack of empathy for your sickness, as long as he goes home feeling good thats all that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Would never go back!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. cantley prescribed a drug (Tapozole) for what he diagnosed as hyperthyroidism. This diagnosis was made after spending approx, 7 minutes with me on my first visit. I developed drug induced hepatitis with severe jaundice as as result. During "treatment by Cantley, I called his office to report extreme itching, dark urine, and extreme lethargy. I was told by his nurse to continuenwith the medicine and come in the next scheduled visit. Had my pharmacist not recognized the severity of my symptoms, it could have resulted in complete liver failure. My advice: seek another physician- and at the very least, get a second opinion if your treatment willminvolve meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can be abrupt and curt; does not give support
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unhappy with visit. Did not feel he took medical problems serious. He questioned & put down our family physician (long time physician), who referred us to endocrinologist. I felt visit was a waste of time & money. Would not recommend him nor return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Fantastic Endo Doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a type 1 diabetic for over 17 years. During that time, I have had 3 endocronologist. Dr. Cantley not only listens, unlike many doctors, but he is able to articulate his thoughts clearer than any other endo I have had or spoken with. I highly recommend him! Especially for those who are more active- I was a Division I College Tennis player, and played very competitively, and received wonderful advice from Dr. Cantley during that time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Listens to You and Takes his time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Cantley for probably 4 years or more. Outstanding doctor. Appreciates an informed patient and will spend more time with you if you have intelligent questions and are truly interested in your disease. Does an excellent job of putting it in layman terms without over simplyifing. Good beside manner. Doesn't try to force a treatment on you if you are proactively trying to take care of yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Throid issue and adrenial insufficientcey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. cantley is a very caring and kind Doctor. He truly is concerned about you as his patient. He always answers my questions and has a very kind bedside manner. He is at the top of the list in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Cantley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Mchugh

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giovanni Llibre

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Story

2.0 of 5