ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Carson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Carson?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Carson?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Mrs.

He spent a lot of time with me. He showed me my MRI and explained and showed me everything that was done in my two previous cervical surgeries. He answered all my questions before I got to ask them. He is very compassionate and had sincere concern for my needs. I would very much recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

I would go to him again

Dr. Carson performed and anterior lumbar fusion on me in 2005. I could barely walk before my surgery and the next day I was able to walk. I was so happy with my results that on the first follow up visit with him I gave him a great big hug. He was never rude to me, but yes, there were a few times that I had to wait but once it was my fault because I was late. I'm having some problems with my back and was very upset to see that he is no longer at Ruby Memorial .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Would never see him again

Dr. Carson is arrogant and is rude. I drove through a terrible rain storm which took me 1 1/2 hours to even get to Pinehurst from where I live and then I had to wait 3 hours to be seen by Dr. Carson. He didn't even review my records but told me that I shouldn't use pain medication and gave me a lecture on pain medication. Then never even asked me how I felt or what my main concerns were. He really doesn't care about his patients and his staff does not either. All they care about is money....I would not suggest anyone go see Dr. Carson not unless you have alot of time that you like to waste waiting for nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2012

Dr. Connor is not my dr - he looked in on me at the hospital and it was obvious he had not seen my test results or was informed about my condition. He was rude and arrogant and did needless, painful poking and probing. I am SO glad I will be seeing another dr in this practice!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Unprofessional

I would never recommend this Dr.Larry Carson to anyone. He and his Pa-c arevery rude.When I done my preadmissiontestiing for a surgery that as a resultfailed and he showed that he could careless. The testing was done. And I waitedfor two months to get a surgery date.Whenhe told me that he was going to do Lamindectomy surgery. I told him that I would trust in the Lord and his responsewas that he would not talk about that.Ishould have never went through with thatsurgery since he did not put God first.This doctor needs to show human lives that they are important.After all that is what Doctor and patient is all about.A doctor needs to give his patientshis best interest.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

My visit with this doctor was a waste of time. He ordered
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Carson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Hill, SC.

  • Dr. Scott Glickman

    Dr. Scott Glickman

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Rock Hill, SC 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    14
  • Dr. Andrew Healy

    Dr. Andrew Healy

    Neurological Surgery

    Rock Hill, SC 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Cowan

    Dr. Michael Cowan

    Neurological Surgery

    Rock Hill, SC 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    24