Dr. Larry Carson MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Rock Hill, SC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time with me. He showed me my MRI and explained and showed me everything that was done in my two previous cervical surgeries. He answered all my questions before I got to ask them. He is very compassionate and had sincere concern for my needs. I would very much recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
I would go to him again
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carson performed and anterior lumbar fusion on me in 2005. I could barely walk before my surgery and the next day I was able to walk. I was so happy with my results that on the first follow up visit with him I gave him a great big hug. He was never rude to me, but yes, there were a few times that I had to wait but once it was my fault because I was late. I'm having some problems with my back and was very upset to see that he is no longer at Ruby Memorial .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Would never see him again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carson is arrogant and is rude. I drove through a terrible rain storm which took me 1 1/2 hours to even get to Pinehurst from where I live and then I had to wait 3 hours to be seen by Dr. Carson. He didn't even review my records but told me that I shouldn't use pain medication and gave me a lecture on pain medication. Then never even asked me how I felt or what my main concerns were. He really doesn't care about his patients and his staff does not either. All they care about is money....I would not suggest anyone go see Dr. Carson not unless you have alot of time that you like to waste waiting for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Connor is not my dr - he looked in on me at the hospital and it was obvious he had not seen my test results or was informed about my condition. He was rude and arrogant and did needless, painful poking and probing. I am SO glad I will be seeing another dr in this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Unprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this Dr.Larry Carson to anyone. He and his Pa-c arevery rude.When I done my preadmissiontestiing for a surgery that as a resultfailed and he showed that he could careless. The testing was done. And I waitedfor two months to get a surgery date.Whenhe told me that he was going to do Lamindectomy surgery. I told him that I would trust in the Lord and his responsewas that he would not talk about that.Ishould have never went through with thatsurgery since he did not put God first.This doctor needs to show human lives that they are important.After all that is what Doctor and patient is all about.A doctor needs to give his patientshis best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2009
My visit with this doctor was a waste of time. He ordered
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Carson, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rock Hill, SC.