ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Chou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Chou?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

A mixed review

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Dr. Chou is a very thorough doctor, however, if you need to get through to the office with a question about medication or anything else, his staff is rude and not at all helpful. They make decisions about medication without consulting him. It is very frustrating and perhaps even a bit scary. It's a shame because he is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Dr. Chou has the best PR, is exceedingly polite, and has been spot on with his treatment of me for the last 9 years. He has seen me for very serious back problems, knee and shoulder issues also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good luck making app't Takes MONTHS!!!

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Great Dr. So busy now impossible to see him in a reasonable time. It is now 4-18 and he has nothing until July! Office pretty uninterested and uncaring and unhelpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Dr Chou is a very kind, compassionate man whose skill in diagnosing cause of pain is exceptional. I recommend him to any one in need of assistance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST EVER!!!!!

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr. Chou exemplifies the perfect physician. He is a warm, kind & compassionate person who truly cares about everyone of his patients. He is an excellent listener, gives the most expert and comprehensive feedback, and spends as much time as needed for his patients to understand their condition and treatment. His intelligence and expertise are first rate. I trust him completely and I am so grateful that he is treating me. One could not have a better doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

compassionate , efficient -listens and explains diagnosis , gives options - tries the least invasive first - is there for backup treatments and or meds as needed - his staff - picks up the phone and GETS back to you ! When your in pain short wait time is GREATLY appreciated

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A ++++++++++++

Posted on October 18th, 2011

Dr. Larry Chou is an amazing phsician. He has a very impressive list of credentials but has not let all this get in the way of being a very caring, kind, listening, sympathetic and concerned physician. He spent a lot of time with me and gave me the impression that I was not just a number. He has a warm bedside manner and a sense of humor. I feel so honored to be included as one of his patients. He is a rare find in this medical maze of doctors not in it for the right reasons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Very understanding and helpful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Chou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Havertown, PA.