The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Dr. Larry makes every visit personal & makes you feel you are in good hands!! It surely is worth the wait time, he never rushes a patient!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

staff is sloth

Hey I waited over an hour just to get a test. I was there before the cattle came in. The wait was awful I waited so long that I thought I lived there. Go see another doctor who staff will know you're there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Rude staff and very disorganized

The staff is extremely rude and they do not seem to care about the patients. Answers are always curt and short. Dr. Cohen seemed to be frustrated personally. He is very experienced and good at diagnosis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2008

Great practice

I have been a patient for almost 20 years and feel valued as such. I have never had many or unnecessary tests and everything has always seemed reasonable. The staff has always been efficient. Sometimes phone calls are not returned quickly, or personally, but I don't think a doctor can answer every call that comes in. And I have never felt rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Ronald Shugar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Howard Cohen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Aruna Sree

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14