Dr. Larry Cowan DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring Dr. I have ever seen. He listens and lets you talk no matter how long it takes. I am 60 years old and have seen many doctors and never one as kind and competent as Dr. Cowan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan is the most thoutful, and compassionate dr. I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors wife was texting and calling me on my cell phone asking me about my issues with my girlfriend. She was trying to get me to see her outside of the office. I felt like this was inappropriate and that she should not have been texting or calling me after office hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a compassionate, caring and excellent physician as Dr. Cowan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Not very good about follow up's
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait forever in the office for him, not in waiting room but in exam room. You call with problems and never receive a call back. When told they called in medicine they never do this I had to call 5 times in 2 days and still no return calls about the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor in my opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Great Doctor,
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cowan. he is great. The only think I don't like is the wait time involved. When you have appointment you don't wait long in waiting room but a long time like sometimes 1/2 an hour in the exam room. I hate that . I have a job and I am busy. Other than the wait, love the doctor and nursing staff. I would not be doing this good health wise without him and his staff. He even on one occation came out and met my mother. I saw him at the Gym and he came over and said hi. He is a awesome guy. He knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Upset
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in for an ill visit. When Dr. Cowan mentioned that I have lab work completed, I reminded him that I had eaten already. He mentioned fasting for some of the lab work. At the end of the visit, the nurse drew some blood work anyways. Needless to say, I was charged what my insurance didn't pay for inaccurate cholesterol results. Wasn't aware they were checking my cholesterol or I would have refused. Point is..Dr.Cowan was aware of the situation but miscommunication somewhere along the lines and I (the patient) am being billed for something that should never have been completed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Great D.O.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sincere, he really seems to care about you and your health. Great Medicine Doctor. Great at explaining everything. Sometimes you do have to wait, because he is very thorough. Highly recommend. A+ rating from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Top notch physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowan truly cares about his patients and listens to them. He makes accurate diagnosis when other physicians have missed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Cowan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thornville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Shelby Raiser

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Megan Miller

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Martin

22 years experience

4.9 of 5