Dr. Larry Foster MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Leesburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Dr Larry Foster
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foster is a knowledgeable family doctor whom I trust. He spends time explaining my conditions and courses of action. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Dr. Foster: Thumbs up / Dr. Khodor: thumbs down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Khodor once when I had an emergency and Dr. Foster wasn't available (in their Leesburg office) and was NOT impressed. My mother-in-law saw Dr. Khodor once, too, and had the same opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased to have Dr. Larry Foster as my future PCP. Excellent choice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing Dr Foster for 2 years. He is a very caring physician. I have never had any problem getting a appointment, and the nurses was prompt getting me back into the room. only waited a short period of time until he came in to see me. He has a great bed side manner and was asking questions about work,home..ect. The nurses are great on following up with phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Gp
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr 4 years, all good,no nonsense approach, like his style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr foster for 2 years now. He always in a good mood, asks alot of questions about my health and is a true caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you are in need of help with weight loss, Dr. Foster will refer you to a program that works wonders with proper nutrition and exercise. I highly recommend him for your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Great office staff and doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have always had very short waiting room experiences, found the staff helpful and caring with Doctor Foster patient, interested, and always having helped me.

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
If you need your hand held, go elsewhere
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is prompt and smart. He is one of the smartest doctors I've ever met. What he is NOT is a hand holder. If you want the correct diagnosis and appropriate treatment in an expeditious time frame, he's your guy. If you need to wring your hands and have them held, go elsewhere. He is VERY bottom line oriented. He will see you on time, unless his staff screws up. He is a peach. Saw him for 15 years, until I moved away. I miss him.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
A very efficient Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was looking for a new Dr. I went to Leesburg Family Medicine to sign up with another De. We wee told he was only in this office 1-2 days a week. I asked for my options, and was told Dr. Foster was in this office 4 days a week, but he is "A.R.". I asked what that meant. I was told he expects you to be in the exam room at your appt. time because he is going to be there to see you. I've been with him for about 5 years and he is very prompt. He may be more of a "mans" Dr. than some would like if they need coddling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Great DR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acted Like He Cared & Took Time For Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the worst Doc I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.