The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Foster Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Foster?


46 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr Larry Foster

Dr Foster is a knowledgeable family doctor whom I trust. He spends time explaining my conditions and courses of action. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Dr. Foster: Thumbs up / Dr. Khodor: thumbs down

I went to Dr. Khodor once when I had an emergency and Dr. Foster wasn't available (in their Leesburg office) and was NOT impressed. My mother-in-law saw Dr. Khodor once, too, and had the same opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

I am so pleased to have Dr. Larry Foster as my future PCP. Excellent choice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Caring Doctor

I was seeing Dr Foster for 2 years. He is a very caring physician. I have never had any problem getting a appointment, and the nurses was prompt getting me back into the room. only waited a short period of time until he came in to see me. He has a great bed side manner and was asking questions about work,home..ect. The nurses are great on following up with phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Gp

Been with Dr 4 years, all good,no nonsense approach, like his style.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Best Doctor

I have been seeing dr foster for 2 years now. He always in a good mood, asks alot of questions about my health and is a true caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

If you are in need of help with weight loss, Dr. Foster will refer you to a program that works wonders with proper nutrition and exercise. I highly recommend him for your medical needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Great office staff and doctor

Have always had very short waiting room experiences, found the staff helpful and caring with Doctor Foster patient, interested, and always having helped me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

If you need your hand held, go elsewhere

Dr. Foster is prompt and smart. He is one of the smartest doctors I've ever met. What he is NOT is a hand holder. If you want the correct diagnosis and appropriate treatment in an expeditious time frame, he's your guy. If you need to wring your hands and have them held, go elsewhere. He is VERY bottom line oriented. He will see you on time, unless his staff screws up. He is a peach. Saw him for 15 years, until I moved away. I miss him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

A very efficient Dr.

When I was looking for a new Dr. I went to Leesburg Family Medicine to sign up with another De. We wee told he was only in this office 1-2 days a week. I asked for my options, and was told Dr. Foster was in this office 4 days a week, but he is "A.R.". I asked what that meant. I was told he expects you to be in the exam room at your appt. time because he is going to be there to see you. I've been with him for about 5 years and he is very prompt. He may be more of a "mans" Dr. than some would like if they need coddling.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Great DR

Acted Like He Cared & Took Time For Me

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Worst

He is the worst Doc I have ever experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. Victor Lugo

    Family Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Robinson

    Dr. Jeffrey Robinson

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Kenneth Obiaja

    Family Medicine

    Leesburg, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    15