The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Smith?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Dr. Smith is an outstanding urogynecologist. I appreciate the time he spent with me, the explanation for the testing, problems, diagnoses, solutions and other options. He was very professional and thorough. He is periodically humorous which was a nice break in the stress of my fears and concerns. Excellent physician. His medical staff were also very cordial and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr.Larry Smith performed my surgery and he did an excellent job. Very nice guy down to earth and made me feel comfortable. His staff was also inviting. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks thoroughness

Posted on March 26th, 2014

I came to see Dr. Smith at the recommendation of a friend. I was having some abnormal heavy bleeding and wanted to find out why. After explaining my symptoms and giving him a full medical history Dr. Smith recommended oblation or hysterectomy. He didn't perform a physical exam, order any blood tests (or any other test) to find out why I was having these symptoms. He was very patient and listened but at the end of our discussion he told me to make a decision as to which surgical procedure I would prefer; told me I would have no problems with either one; that they are done every day and in fact he had new robotics surgical equipment for performing hysterectomies. Before leaving the room his recommendation was to make an appointment after deciding which operation to have and he would see me in the operating room. I was stunned and found another Gyn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on November 13th, 2013

Dr. Smith is by far the best DR I have ever met. He made me feel like I was his only patient whenever I saw him and got his complete attention. I had a high risk pregnancy and he always made me feel confident and that everything would be just fine. He has the best bedside manner and I was always comfortable with him. I saw him thru my entire second pregnancy and then just yesterday I had him as my surgeon to get my tubes tied. I would recommend him to anyone who is expecting, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.