Dr. Larry Dashefsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
AWFUL
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he does is talk about himself...I was in so much pain and he didn't seem to care!! He told me he'd never give me narcotics because he had a relative die.(i didnt ask)...I left 4 emergency questions for him and only one time did he call me back 2 days later!! His office has files all over the place and files just falling all over the place!! The condition I had didn't get the treatment that I needed so I found a great neurologist who helped me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional - seems interested in his patients well being. Tells you how it is, no candy coating - I personally like that. I find him quite personable and thorough. Rarely have to wait long in the waiting room - on occasion when he has had an emergency - that is to be understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
appearance
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very late for his appt screaming at office staff on all my visit.Which made my visit uncomfortable felt sorry for his sec. Who runs whole office by her self with a smile even when he's yelling at her.Patients charts in all rooms unable to get medication refills,test results or return calls. I requested my records they took 4 months to receive due lack of staffing I would not recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The exam room also served as a kitchen --- microwave, coffeepot, sink and even a dirty spoon on the counter. Papers in reception office scattered all over. Not very professional. If I didn't need this appt. quickly, I would have gone elseware. Receptionist very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacking in compassion. Treated as an inconvenience by doctor. Personal patient information left out in open for anyone to see. Containers made for disposing of needles, etc. overflowing. Looked dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall good. Matter of fact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has ZERO bedside manner. Absolutely arrogant and flat out rude. I will drive hours out of my way instead of seeing him. A disgrace to physicians.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Terrible at communication
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr doesn't return emergency phone calls. He doesn't call back when he says he will following an appt. He is arrogant and acts like he is God's gift. Very, very poor bedside manner. Would never refer anyone to his care. Find another neurologist if you live in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr dashefsky came in and started stating his opinion about what he would prefer if he were in a vegetative state even before he stated the facts and findings during his neurological exam of my father. My dad had cardiac arrest on Monday, went thru the hyporthermia procedure on Tues and was warmed up by Wed. The dr came and met with us Wed night and gave us his opion that he would ot want to be ina vegetative state, and most neurologists also agree, but of course if our religion didnt allow it... Then he stated that my dad had a poor prognosis and his brain damage was great. I explained that his role was not to give us his opinion at all, much less when we didn't ask for it and even much less before stating his findings. I expressed my concern over him stating his opinion to the nurse the second day after that and she said she could ot say if it was right or wrong. Then she stated that she of course would never give her opinion to us,....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Dashefsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Zetzer

45 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lara Feldman

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Torrico

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor