The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Deffenbaugh Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Deffenbaugh?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Patient care

Barb, Deffenbaugh's nurse is extremely rude. I'm very surprised she has chosen to work with people when she is very rude and snippy. Not very professional at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr Deffenbaugh was one of the first doctors who really listened to me in a long time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Dr. D. is the most caring physician I've ever had. I have a very serious and rare illness. He has gone out of his way to help me find treatment in a larger facility where research is conducted which equals a greater opportunity for successful treatment of my illness. He has treated me up to what is allowed in the small facility in my rural area. I have not hesitated to place my life in his capable hands. Thank you, Dr. Defenbaugh.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Crohn's sufferer

Dr. Deffenbaugh is a ROCK STAR!!! I have suffered from Crohn's disease for over half of my life and Dr. D is the first doctor to relieve my symptoms. He is very familiar with all things gastric, explains what is happening in your body and is a genuine nice person. His staff is also very pleasant and trustworthy! I AM SO GLAD THAT I FOUND HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 11th, 2012

If you have acid reflux this doctor will tell you that diet does not help. This is not true because if you stop the sugar, caffeine, fried & acidic foods you can recover. Doctors are only interested in pharmacology, even get gifts from the drug manufacturers for promoting their drugs.After you have healed you can go back to foods you enjoy in moderation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

Most Caring Doctor I've Ever Encountered

Dr. Deffenbaugh is the Best! He is professional, and has an impressive ablity to properly diagnose and treat intestinal problems, while at the same time providing an empathic connection with his patients that is so rare to find these days. He keeps on top of all the latest medical findings and treatments, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Deffenbaugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galena, KS.

  • Dr. Allan Weston

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Galena, KS 0 mi

    3.2
    (42)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Mcnemar

    Dr. Mark Mcnemar

    Surgery of the Hand, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Galena, KS 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Henry Krueger

    Occupational Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Joplin, MO 3.78 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39