Dr. Larry Deffenbaugh DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Galena, KS

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barb, Deffenbaugh's nurse is extremely rude. I'm very surprised she has chosen to work with people when she is very rude and snippy. Not very professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deffenbaugh was one of the first doctors who really listened to me in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D. is the most caring physician I've ever had. I have a very serious and rare illness. He has gone out of his way to help me find treatment in a larger facility where research is conducted which equals a greater opportunity for successful treatment of my illness. He has treated me up to what is allowed in the small facility in my rural area. I have not hesitated to place my life in his capable hands. Thank you, Dr. Defenbaugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Crohn's sufferer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deffenbaugh is a ROCK STAR!!! I have suffered from Crohn's disease for over half of my life and Dr. D is the first doctor to relieve my symptoms. He is very familiar with all things gastric, explains what is happening in your body and is a genuine nice person. His staff is also very pleasant and trustworthy! I AM SO GLAD THAT I FOUND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have acid reflux this doctor will tell you that diet does not help. This is not true because if you stop the sugar, caffeine, fried & acidic foods you can recover. Doctors are only interested in pharmacology, even get gifts from the drug manufacturers for promoting their drugs.After you have healed you can go back to foods you enjoy in moderation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
Most Caring Doctor I've Ever Encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deffenbaugh is the Best! He is professional, and has an impressive ablity to properly diagnose and treat intestinal problems, while at the same time providing an empathic connection with his patients that is so rare to find these days. He keeps on top of all the latest medical findings and treatments, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Deffenbaugh, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Galena, KS.