Dr. Larry Denny MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denny was the kindest doctor I have ever been to. He listened to my story of pain and figured out why I have been struggling. I can't say enough about this wonderful doctor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved this office and Dr. Denny..He took time and listened to all my concerns..and figured out my problems. First I Went to one of those multi ortho offices..and turned around and left immediately..there were 20 unhappy waiting people there..all grumbling about the poor care...no concerns with Dr. Denny..complete faith and would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Denny years ago and when my son broke his wrist I hoped he was still here. He was, and we were grateful. He is so good with kids, and i feared my son would be a screamer. He loved Dr.Denny and came back to bring him his favorite lollipops..The staff could not have been nicer..Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this doctor. He was great with my mom. She is doing great from her surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Much knowledge and skill. Put me at ease and waited to operate even though I wanted it right away. He was right. would go again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
could not be happier
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Denny and staff were very caring and compassionate. In this day and age of managed care, I found me an old fashioned care about the patient doctor. Recovered nicely from my carpal tunnel surgery and am bowling again..yea!..thanks again Dr.Denny
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Denny. No one would take my problem shoulder on. I could not lift my arm. Now I can golf again..miracle worker..thanks again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Clueless scam artist!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to perform major surgery when simple splint was all it took.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
dr malpractice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his name should be Dr. Malpractice! i have a torn ACL, he did surgery on my knee last year in march, 2009; and guess what i STILL HAVE A TORN ACL!! NOW I HAVE TO QUIT MY JOB TO HAVE ANOTHER SURGERY. I CAN'T WALK!HE SAID IF WASN'T PLAYING A PROFESSIONAL SPORT... HE WASN'T GOING TO REPAIR IT! NOW HERE I AM A YEAR LATER I AM IN SOOO MUCH PAIN, NOT EVEN CORDIZONE SHOTS WORK! DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR. OH YEAH HIS BEDSIDE MANNER SUCKS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF..DR. DENNY SPENT ALOT OF TIME WITH ME AND I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE WITH ME. MY SURGERY HAD GREAT RESULTS. LOVE THIS OFFICE

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
No bedside manner whatsoever!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Denny is severly lacking in communication skills. He absolutely does not listen to patients. He was hours late for my consultation in the hospital, he was an hour late for my surgery, he gave me no direction for my rehab. (I broke my ankle in three places) It was an extremely unpleasant experience! While his surgical skills seem sufficient, everything else is lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Denny, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.