Dr. Larry Ding MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Unprofessional Practices - No Follow Up Treatment for You!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Ding. He's a great doctor overall. His in-office staff we've had no issues with. I do have an issue with his medical billing office threatening me and offering options then saying that offer was only valid for one day (illegal by the way). Unfortunately, I have to write this review. Dr. Ding will refuse further treatment if he is not paid by your insurance provider. Period. That isn't even the half of it though. The unprofessional practices come in to play because Dr Ding provides some services that insurance providers, especially Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, classify as experimental and they refuse to pay for. Dr. Ding is aware of this. So much so, he filed for pre-determination of benefits for 2013. He failed to do so for 2014 and as a result caused financial harm to his patients. His patient then becomes responsible for the full bill, has difficult to work with medical billing staff despite being in the appeals with insurance, and then refuses to see the patient until the account is paid in full. All of this could have been avoided if Dr. Ding's staff followed due diligence and professional protocols for pre-determination of benefits he is fully aware insurance deems experimental. His office billing then tells you, the patient, it is YOUR responsibility to obtain pre-authorization, pre-certification, and pre-determination. If only we were all medical billing/coding and or Drs to write our own medical diagnosis, codes, treatment plans, etc to such an extent required by insurance! As much as I like Dr. Ding as a doctor, these actions have left us no choice but to move on to another medical professional. The medication issue, he can't help that as it's all part of the new laws (thank that Dr/Michael Jackson) and it is a good thing patients can't doctor hop for pills. I hope Dr. Ding reconsiders his office practices and stops such practices that cause financial harm to patients. Most patients aren't going to have the thousands of dollars he charges for such procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It seems you either get an awesome Dr. and poor staff or vis-versa. He is an absolutely awesome Dr. Staff could be more friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Stay clear of this smiling g face!
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Ding had a knee jerk reaction since Norco has gone to schedule 3. He claimed he didn't have enough data on me to allow me to have a decent quality of life. Chronic exposure to aerospace solvents for 26 years don't count in his estimation. I provided all the test documentation I had, mri, cat scan, xray, ultrasound. All showed nothing except for my chronic, horrible pain. All the MSDS'S I gave him showed through effects that MEK, MIBK, toluene, jet A have on one's urinary tract and periferal nervous system. The EMG showed my bi-lateral peripheral neuropathy! Wasn't that good enough? I wish you could be in my body. Thanks for not believing me! Thanks for denying your hypocratic oath and leaving me in pain. Thanks for nothing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have waited WEEKS for call back, even after multiple messages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Very bad staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was indiferrent. i can say even rude.Not competent. The heat in the waiting room was ubearable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Quality care for pain management
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had shoulder injury that has given me daily pain for 2 years. Traditional medication was not enough and physical therapy was not helping. Accupucture was recommended and I was very hesitant. Much to my surprise, the treatment has helped more than any other traditional methods and I don't have to take the drugs anymore. Dr. Ding is very caring,kind and compassionate. His staff is compentent and caring. Good job to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Dr, who really cares! I trust him with my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
God Sent!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ding saved my life, no it's true! When I went to see him I was on the verge of suicide my pain was so bad. Nothing worked to relieve it, my pain meds only took the edge off. He told me it was probably going to take several treatments before I felt relief, but he was confident. His bedside manner gave me hope, he did his magic and, on my life, that night I was a different person. I went, in one treatment, from crawling to my bathroom 10 ft. away to walking no pain at all. In just one treatment I got some 60% of functionality back. I had to move across country, to my dismay, I have been unable to find a decent doctor here. Dr. Ding is such a blessing, I've decided to save my money and fly out periodically to see him! I love everything about this man, thank you for saving my life Dr. Ding!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
excellent pain doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ding is a very caring and knowlegable physician who takes time to listen and genuine cares about my pain. He got me to feel better and I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Dr. Ding get's the apple of the day award!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ding has been a doctor of mine for about 6 or more years. He is a pain specialist who cares about his patients. He takes time to listen, try out medications, and find out what's right for you. He is a pain specialist that has a heart, and does not judge you for just trying to get meds. If you are addicted, and trying to win one over on him, he will find out. He is very smart when it comes to monitoring his patients and checking up on their history. Only thing that I think could be helped, it he is very busy, and your wait is normally long. Plan on being there a few hours. Also, he sometimes goes on vacation, and leaves you with no back up plan. He is writing for CII meds, and normally not any otehr doctor will pick up for him on vacation. I wish he would just make sure his patients were more aware when he was not going to be in. I have had a few close calls on running out of meds, but lucked out that I had extra to fall back on. He always treats me and my wife with respect, and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a pain specialist! R.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
inpat3
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ding took time to listen to my problems and he genuinely cared about my health issues. He went beyond his duties trying to get my insurance to approve treatments unlike any other physicians I have been to. It's a blessing that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Ding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hamilton Chen

8 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darren Freeman

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jan Maddox

42 years experience

4.2 of 5