Dr. Larry Duckert MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
what a person like him is doing in the medical field ,,why
I was suffering from vertigo and still do..he said I did not and was rude and very short..no help at all..why is he a dr at all I cannot understand ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Worst bedside manner ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an arrogant, dismissive, and condescending doctor than you are in for a treat with Dr. Duckert. He has absolutely no concern for your comfort or well-being and will treat you like your concerns are completely insignificant when you are feeling vulnerable. Why this man would go into the business of helping people when he is so contemptuous and superior is beyond me. Avoid at all costs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Awful patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I'm sure Dr. Duckert is a competent surgeon, his treatment of patients in a clinical setting is horrendous (at least, it was in my case). I found him to be rude, superior, and dismissive when I traveled a long way to see him regarding a chronic vestibular disorder in 2010. It was the single most negative interaction I've had with a doctor in my lifetime. That experience almost soured me completely on his whole department. However, I ended up having vestibular and audiological testing performed by another otologist at the University of Washington and he turned out to be professional, warm, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
state of the art practitioner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duckert was a co-surgeon in my acoustic neuroma resection in 1998. When the tumor grew back 3 years later [it hadn't been removed 110% because of concern for damaging the facial nerve] I elected gamma knife treatment.Following that, the results were ambiguous and Dr. Duckert followed the tumor closely for over a year with MRIs until he was satisfied that the tumor seemed to have stopped growing. I still have an MRI every 2 years. Dr. Duckert's skill, concern and follow up could not be better.I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor orders a hearing test prior to even seeing the patient and even when the test has nothing to do with the medical complaint for which the appointment was made. He is abrupt, uncaring and unprofessional. I would not send my worst enemy here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Duckert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.