Overall Review

1.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    10%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    60%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Blah
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've long been suffering a relapsing neurological condition with unknown etiology. My appointment with Dr. Einbinder was very discouraging. I explained to him my symptoms. He just shrugged his shoulders and said he had no idea. That was that. No suggestions, no care plan, no tests, nothing. A year later, and I'm suffering another acute attack with no neurologist to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he correctly diagnosed the problem, his prescription was incorrect and he insisted that it was appropriate despite it causing disorientation and sleeping most of the time. Fortunately, I found a neurologist who said Einbinder may not be keeping up with current research results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Incomplete exam. Poor manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took my 87 year old mother to be evaluated by this doctor. She was shaking so we thought she had Parkinsons. He did give us a drug for it, which seemed to control it. There was no thorough neurological exam done by the physician. He simply told her to "walk across the floor". 4 months later, she has been diagnosed with a brain tumor. He missed this with his so called exam. We are very disappointed in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Keep away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impression he was unfriendly. Didn't say hello or shake hands, he just asked what the problem was. I explained and he didn't speak to me much throughout the consultation. Discourteous man as well as reception staff. No compassion at all. I had to call for results and he gave me them without another word, not even a 'ok let's go from here'. I was stumped. This man is a disgrace to the profession. I also paid $350 for a 5 min test I have not received any results from. Astounded isn't the word. Keep clear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Unprofessional and unpleasant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I accompanied my elderly mom to see Dr. Einbinder; she suddenly had begun experiencing episodes of delirium and agitation. To my painful surprise, Dr. Einbinder seemed uncomfortable at the outset with my mother's existing physical disability, and visibly taken aback by her psychological symptoms. I thought we had somehow wandered into the wrong doctor's office by mistake - rather than the office of an experienced practitioner with Board certifications in psychiatry and neurology. We will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is arrogant, very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
one of the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Einbinder is an exceptional diagnostician. To me, that is key. He has a great 'bedside' manner and is extremely thorough. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Service improvement needed
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Usual scenario: Good doctor/ bad staff. Ignoring your presence by window, forgetting to give a call about test results, overcharging, being rude and unprofessional. Lost me as a patient. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Did not want to listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not seem to want to listen. I was in pain. Migraine pain but he told me I was depressed. That was all. I had to go to a shrink and he gave me a sample of a pill. That did not work. I was crying the next time I went. He just looked at me. Said. Oh ok. Go to therapy. I won't say any more. Just that his attitude was as if he felt he knew everything. Not someone you would want to go to. I went to him, because I thought he looked nice in his picture profile. WOW, was I wrong. Sir, if you read this. I know they teach doctors to not get connected to your patients but, I did not think they taught you how to be completely numb to your patients. Oh wait, maybe I wasnt rich enough, or not sick enough, or not that interesting of a case. If you only new
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
Lacks interpersonal skills
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has no ability to talk to patients. Technically, he may be very competent (let's hope so), but in terms of his talking to patients his condescending attitude is nearly impossible to bear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Einbinder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Potomac, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Jaskiran Vidwan

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. C Lin

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Block

be the first to rate this Doctor