Dr. Larry Elam MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Richmond Hill, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
AWESOMEDOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Elam and Liz (his nurse) for 11 years now and we LOVE THEM. When Heather became a part of the staff (also his nurse) she fit right in. My children do not trust anyone but the staff at South Coast. The NEVER want to go to the hospital. My Daughter will cry and beg to please take her to Dr. Elam and not anywhere (the hospital) else. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Elam and his staff. Thanks for all ya'll do for your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Scared my daughter mentally
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been Taking my Daughter to him since she was born and is 2 years old. on multiple occasions was diagnosed wrong. His nurses do not have good bed side manner. For example, I took my daughter in for her 18 month shots, the nurse did not even let me prepare her for what was coming. She just wiped out 3 huge needles right in front of my daughter and stuck her leg three times. Did not let me shield her from the sight of the needles. Now ever time my daughter goes to doctor and they put on the rubber gloves she cries hysterically. They treat you like you are just a number and not personable at all . My advice take to a different doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beyond Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful pediatrician love him and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
My baby loves him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elam is great with my baby, my husband and I are very pleased with him. He doesn't talk like you're stupid, and he's very detailed when talking about milestones and and growth. We trust him and take his advice to heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
The BEST Pediatrician anywhere!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been with Dr.Elam for about 10 yrs and my kids love him,he's wonderful and kind and knowing that he's a parent makes him even more wonderful and trustworthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
We love Dr. Elam!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Elam and his staff for almost 10 years now. I am very pleased with how courteous and knowledgeable his staff is. We love him and as long as we have little ones..... that is where we will be going!!!!!

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Great pediatrician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elam is wonderful with our kids! He is very patient and always willing to answer any questions I may have. His staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Dr. Elam is Wonderful!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a kind, caring physician. Exceeded all of our expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
A Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elam is a wonderful doctor and is very caring and sincere. All three of my kids have seen him since they were babies. I've never heard anything bad about the entire office.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Dr. Elam is terrific!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is always hard finding new doctors when you relocate. We found Dr. Elam through our health plan. What a gem! He is thorough, thoughtful kind and has a wonderful rapport with kids. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trust my children to any physician other than Dr. Elam. He rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Elam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, GA.