ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Elam Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Elam?


39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

AWESOMEDOCTOR

We have been seeing Dr. Elam and Liz (his nurse) for 11 years now and we LOVE THEM. When Heather became a part of the staff (also his nurse) she fit right in. My children do not trust anyone but the staff at South Coast. The NEVER want to go to the hospital. My Daughter will cry and beg to please take her to Dr. Elam and not anywhere (the hospital) else. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Elam and his staff. Thanks for all ya'll do for your patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Scared my daughter mentally

Been Taking my Daughter to him since she was born and is 2 years old. on multiple occasions was diagnosed wrong. His nurses do not have good bed side manner. For example, I took my daughter in for her 18 month shots, the nurse did not even let me prepare her for what was coming. She just wiped out 3 huge needles right in front of my daughter and stuck her leg three times. Did not let me shield her from the sight of the needles. Now ever time my daughter goes to doctor and they put on the rubber gloves she cries hysterically. They treat you like you are just a number and not personable at all . My advice take to a different doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Beyond Amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wonderful pediatrician love him and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

My baby loves him

Dr. Elam is great with my baby, my husband and I are very pleased with him. He doesn't talk like you're stupid, and he's very detailed when talking about milestones and and growth. We trust him and take his advice to heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

The BEST Pediatrician anywhere!!!

We've been with Dr.Elam for about 10 yrs and my kids love him,he's wonderful and kind and knowing that he's a parent makes him even more wonderful and trustworthy!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

We love Dr. Elam!!!!!

We have been seeing Dr. Elam and his staff for almost 10 years now. I am very pleased with how courteous and knowledgeable his staff is. We love him and as long as we have little ones..... that is where we will be going!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Great pediatrician!

Dr. Elam is wonderful with our kids! He is very patient and always willing to answer any questions I may have. His staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Dr. Elam is Wonderful!

Such a kind, caring physician. Exceeded all of our expectations!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

A Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Elam is a wonderful doctor and is very caring and sincere. All three of my kids have seen him since they were babies. I've never heard anything bad about the entire office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Dr. Elam is terrific!

It is always hard finding new doctors when you relocate. We found Dr. Elam through our health plan. What a gem! He is thorough, thoughtful kind and has a wonderful rapport with kids. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

I wouldn't trust my children to any physician other than Dr. Elam. He rocks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Elam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond Hill, GA.

  • Dr. Keith Seibert

    Dr. Keith Seibert

    Pediatrics

    Richmond Hill, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (50)
    17
  • Dr. Amanda Hendricks

    Dr. Amanda Hendricks

    Pediatrics

    Richmond Hill, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    14
  • Dr. William Webb

    Dr. William Webb

    Pediatrics

    Richmond Hill, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    14