The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Fineman Is this you?
  • 54
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Fineman?


61 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Great Doctor

One of the very best doctors I have ever had. Excellent care.and wonderful manner with patient and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Dr. Larry Fineman

I agree with others that have posted reviews. Dr. Fineman is the best I have seen. He was actually interested in my health and spent the time with me to understand me. Evidently Nortons is not interested in anything but "cattle call" medicine and docs seeing as many patients as possible in the shortest amount of time. If anybody knows if dr. Fineman is practicing anywhere else please let us all know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

patient and coworker

I wrote about him on a blog several months ago. I still don't know what has happened and pray it's not dreadful. This is a 5 star doctor and coworker. I only trust a handful of doctors and that is saying alot after many years as a nurse. I hope this finds you and yours well. He is one of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Abuse - asking a doctor to leave a practice because of not seeing enough patients.

I was in total shock when I called his office and was told he was no longer with the office Community Medical Assoc., The thing that bothers me the most is the lack of the staff just that he's no longer with this office. I've been with this group of doctors dating back to Dr. Carl Rankin, who in my opinion was one of the greatest - going back that far and seeing several doctors after Dr. Rankin passed away. I feel Dr. Fineman was treated unfair as well as his patients. When I was told that a nurse pract. was seeing his patients - I told them I would not be back. Their was no compassion from the staff in advising his patients, no explanations, no nothing. I'm truly disgusted with this practice. I wish Dr. Fineman the best and his family. I really don't know if he will open another office but I hope that his former patients will be advised of this. He was a wonderful man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

dr fineman

just want to express my highest disgust at Norton Healthcare. How do you justify asking Dr Fineman to leave because he could not see enough patients - he cared too much. Guess this is what "modern" medicine for Norton's is all about. SHAME ON NORTON'S - people deserve to know the truth!!!! hope people will let Norton's know what they think of them!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Fineman for thirty one years and have the most respect for him. He never kept me waiting because I was always early. He will be greatly missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

He is a very humble and loving Doctor. Anyone can be comfortable with the most private illnesses that a person doesn't want to share with anyone. He makes it easy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Dr Fineman is such an excellent doctor. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He will be sorely missed by so many. I wish him and his family only the best. If he should join another practice or open his own, I would happily follow him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Don't know what happened hope you're well I would love a call

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Simply the best

Dr. Fineman, hands down is the best doctor on Earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

He ia a true doctor and finds the cause of your illness. And actually cares about your well being. Is also diligent to find why you ill, as become a true friend of the Ames and House families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Dr. Fineman is an excellent physician. He is cooperative, listens to his patients, and is diagnostically right on the record. He is unequivacally the best doctor I have ever had. When he retires, he will a tragic loss the the medically community.

My experiences with Dr. Fineman have always been exceeding above average. He is a thorough and compenent physician with a vast knowledge of internal medicine. As his population ages, he has kept up with the current literature in the field which is vitally important to the patient's in his care. I think he is both an admirable person and an exceeing ethical and I trust him implicity to handle my medical care. Dr. Fineman also sees my husband as well as my daughter and they are of the same opinion as I am regarding his morality, clinical skills, and general medican knowledge. Thanks Dr. F. for your grace, charm, and vast medical skills. I couln't have made it this far without you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Fineman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Frank Simon

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Baher Alhomsi

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. James Jackson

    Dr. James Jackson

    Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29