Dr. Larry Fineman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the very best doctors I have ever had. Excellent care.and wonderful manner with patient and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Dr. Larry Fineman
Wait time
5 minutes
I agree with others that have posted reviews. Dr. Fineman is the best I have seen. He was actually interested in my health and spent the time with me to understand me. Evidently Nortons is not interested in anything but "cattle call" medicine and docs seeing as many patients as possible in the shortest amount of time. If anybody knows if dr. Fineman is practicing anywhere else please let us all know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
patient and coworker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wrote about him on a blog several months ago. I still don't know what has happened and pray it's not dreadful. This is a 5 star doctor and coworker. I only trust a handful of doctors and that is saying alot after many years as a nurse. I hope this finds you and yours well. He is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Abuse - asking a doctor to leave a practice because of not seeing enough patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was in total shock when I called his office and was told he was no longer with the office Community Medical Assoc., The thing that bothers me the most is the lack of the staff just that he's no longer with this office. I've been with this group of doctors dating back to Dr. Carl Rankin, who in my opinion was one of the greatest - going back that far and seeing several doctors after Dr. Rankin passed away. I feel Dr. Fineman was treated unfair as well as his patients. When I was told that a nurse pract. was seeing his patients - I told them I would not be back. Their was no compassion from the staff in advising his patients, no explanations, no nothing. I'm truly disgusted with this practice. I wish Dr. Fineman the best and his family. I really don't know if he will open another office but I hope that his former patients will be advised of this. He was a wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
dr fineman
just want to express my highest disgust at Norton Healthcare. How do you justify asking Dr Fineman to leave because he could not see enough patients - he cared too much. Guess this is what "modern" medicine for Norton's is all about. SHAME ON NORTON'S - people deserve to know the truth!!!! hope people will let Norton's know what they think of them!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Fineman for thirty one years and have the most respect for him. He never kept me waiting because I was always early. He will be greatly missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very humble and loving Doctor. Anyone can be comfortable with the most private illnesses that a person doesn't want to share with anyone. He makes it easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fineman is such an excellent doctor. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He will be sorely missed by so many. I wish him and his family only the best. If he should join another practice or open his own, I would happily follow him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Don't know what happened hope you're well I would love a call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Simply the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fineman, hands down is the best doctor on Earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ia a true doctor and finds the cause of your illness. And actually cares about your well being. Is also diligent to find why you ill, as become a true friend of the Ames and House families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Dr. Fineman is an excellent physician. He is cooperative, listens to his patients, and is diagnostically right on the record. He is unequivacally the best doctor I have ever had. When he retires, he will a tragic loss the the medically community.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Fineman have always been exceeding above average. He is a thorough and compenent physician with a vast knowledge of internal medicine. As his population ages, he has kept up with the current literature in the field which is vitally important to the patient's in his care. I think he is both an admirable person and an exceeing ethical and I trust him implicity to handle my medical care. Dr. Fineman also sees my husband as well as my daughter and they are of the same opinion as I am regarding his morality, clinical skills, and general medican knowledge. Thanks Dr. F. for your grace, charm, and vast medical skills. I couln't have made it this far without you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Fineman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.