inactive

Larry Fishman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a helpful pleasant and knowledgeable experience. Good experience in a bad situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor.....very kind and explains all procedures in detail.... would recomend him and his staff is great...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Worst Experience Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Fishman to get a second opinion regarding my options for treatment of a herniated disk. He was rude, uncaring and almost argumentative with me from the start. He was unable to answer my straightforward questions and refused to recommend a treatment plan. His cell rang and he answered it in the exam room, walked out and I never saw him again. He was rude, unprofessional and honestly, a total jerk. I felt like he was insulted that I was getting second opinions. I left the office in tears - please don't waste your time with this egotistical pompous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the expediency with which my procedure was scheduled. Very helpful nursing staff at South Bay Hospital and here in Dr. Fishman's Brandon office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Best decision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fishman was a second opinion and we are so glad we did. He was very straight forward with regards to my surgery. (I had the same surgery 6 months prior with another physician) My husband and I felt immediate confidence in Dr. Fishman. I feel we made the best choice in choosing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in horrible pain that I could not live with anymore. Walked in here one day got an appointment immediately, surgery was scheduled quickly and I have my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery went very smooth and not as painful as I thought it would be. My Dr. and nurses were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very friendly. Office is well kept and clean. Very happy with experience so far. I would refer this doctor to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fishman was very good in explaining my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Dr. Fishman is the epitome of a surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fishman is the epitome of a surgeon on whom a patient would want. His concerns, his manner, and his explanation of procedure is able to be understood. He goes beyond duty to take care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Back surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fishman made me feel like I was in very competent hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a good job and I will let Humana know just how good he did do. I was very relaxed and confident in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No