ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Fishman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Fishman?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Overall a helpful pleasant and knowledgeable experience. Good experience in a bad situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

great doctor.....very kind and explains all procedures in detail.... would recomend him and his staff is great...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Worst Experience Ever

I saw Dr. Fishman to get a second opinion regarding my options for treatment of a herniated disk. He was rude, uncaring and almost argumentative with me from the start. He was unable to answer my straightforward questions and refused to recommend a treatment plan. His cell rang and he answered it in the exam room, walked out and I never saw him again. He was rude, unprofessional and honestly, a total jerk. I felt like he was insulted that I was getting second opinions. I left the office in tears - please don't waste your time with this egotistical pompous doctor.

Doctor's Response

I appreciate all feedback - good, bad or indifferent - as it guides my understanding of my patients and their concerns. With that said, occasionally, I face reports of alleged patient experiences that contradict my recollections and that of my staff. My goal is to educate my patients regarding their specific ailments, and provide a range of treatment options. This is especially true for patients seeking second opinions - one of the main goals is to discuss the various medical alternatives available to the patient. The best outcomes are accomplished with a collaborative effort on the part of the doctor and the patient. Patient participation in the process is crucial. When a patient seeks a second opinion, I am happy to offer my recommendations. Ultimately, however, the choice of which treatment option to pursue is up to the patient. The role of the physician is to educate and treat. The role of the patient requires that she make the final decision regarding which treatment option makes the most sense. Unless there are no other options, no physician should make that choice for the patient.

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

I am very happy with the expediency with which my procedure was scheduled. Very helpful nursing staff at South Bay Hospital and here in Dr. Fishman's Brandon office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Best decision

Dr. Fishman was a second opinion and we are so glad we did. He was very straight forward with regards to my surgery. (I had the same surgery 6 months prior with another physician) My husband and I felt immediate confidence in Dr. Fishman. I feel we made the best choice in choosing him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

I was in horrible pain that I could not live with anymore. Walked in here one day got an appointment immediately, surgery was scheduled quickly and I have my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

My surgery went very smooth and not as painful as I thought it would be. My Dr. and nurses were excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Staff is very friendly. Office is well kept and clean. Very happy with experience so far. I would refer this doctor to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr Fishman was very good in explaining my condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Dr. Fishman is the epitome of a surgeon

Dr. Fishman is the epitome of a surgeon on whom a patient would want. His concerns, his manner, and his explanation of procedure is able to be understood. He goes beyond duty to take care of his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Back surgery

Dr Fishman made me feel like I was in very competent hands

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Good Doctor

He did a good job and I will let Humana know just how good he did do. I was very relaxed and confident in him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Fishman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Christopher Tana

    General Practice, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Brandon, FL 0.20 mi

    9
  • Dr. Donna Saatman

    Neurological Surgery

    Brandon, FL 0.34 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    20
  • Dr. Mohamad Saleh

    Dr. Mohamad Saleh

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Neurology

    Brandon, FL 1.26 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    33