ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Froch Is this you?
  • 34
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Froch?


39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

My wife and I found Dr. Froch to be highly competent and exhibits great care toward his patients. We had good success with his treatments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Knows his stuff. Kind and smart. Does not beat around the bush about kidney disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

One of the best doctors

Dr. Froch was recommended to me by my friend's daughter who is a medical doctor at UCLA. Dr. Froch diagnosed my kidney disease correctly after I was previously misdiagnosed by two nephrologists. He is very smart and has great bedside manner. Beside the thorough physical exam, he spent time going through my lab results and was able to tell me the prognosis. I drove about 130 miles round trip to see him. I am very grateful and consider myself lucky to find such a highly professional physician. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and pleasant to deal with. The nurse is very organized. She made copies of my lab results and arranged my documents ahead of my visit to the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Dr. Froch saved my father's life after he was misdiagnosed by multiple other physicians. I would not hesitate to recommend any family member or friends to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

VEY SPECIAL AND RARE DOCTOR

Dr. Froch has seen me thru cancer - dialysis and eventually a kidney transplant. He is one of the few doctors left that will take as much time as needed to make sure he answers all of your questions and is grat with follow-up. After Obamacare i hope this stays the same. We will see. He is my favorite doctorand I have many.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Excellent Physician, Excellent Receptionist

Dr. Froch is caring, accurate, and dedicated. It's rare to find this combination in a physician today.The receptionist, Wendy, is terrifc. The nurse/medical assistant is rude and should really consider another profession!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Great doctor. Wow.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Great doctor, greart receptionist, rude nurse

Dr. Froch is a very caring and patient doctor with great bedside manners. His receptionist, Wendy is excellent. However, his nurse, Ella, has a bad attitude and should chose another profession!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Great Doctor, nurse incredibly rude.

Before seeing Dr. Froch I read all the reviews on this site about how great a doctor he is. Well it's true. He truly listens to you and does a great job in diagnosing one's problems. His nurse though I couldn't believe how rude she was for no reason. She's definitely in the wrong profession. I would highly recommend Dr. Froch though. I think it's more important to have the right doctor than the wrong nurse.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Ella, the Medical Assistant, is rude, unreliable, and unprofessional

REGARDING PREVIOUS COMMENTS ABOUT STAFF:1. " Only negative is his nurse in the office is lazy, mean, and does as little as possible. The receptionist is wonderful!"2. "Unfortunately, I find the front office at Dr. Froch's office to be unapologetically rude and condescending."I concur!!! Ella lacks the mindset and mentality of a true professional nurse (and knows not what she doesn't know). In my book, she gets an "F" in the areas of customer service, timely follow-thru, communication skills, and critical thinking. Plus she's dishonest (I've caught her lying to cover her butt on more than one occasion).Dr. Froch should seriously consider getting rid of her. Her presence only brings his whole office down.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Great Doctor. Spends time with you and answers all of your questions. He is super busy but never rushes you. I think he lives at the hospital - he is there all hours. Returns pages promptly no what time of day it is or even if it is a holiday. Only negative is his nurse in the office is lazy, mean and does as little as possible. The receptionist is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

amazing doctor. thinks outside the box and can clinch the diagnosis that others miss.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Froch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Becky Miller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. John Sherman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    43
  • Dr. Shahrad Shamsi

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    16