ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Gersten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Gersten?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Dr. Gersten was a professional! He answered all my questions thoroughly. Don't know if the treatment will help yet, or I will have to get further treatment, but I feel confident Dr. Gersten will help.

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Incompetent and Rude

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Really incompetent and rude, this doctor Larry Gersten is guilty of malpractice in a hip surgery; he should be removed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously ?

Posted on June 10th, 2016

I had a consult with this guy in 2007 as I was having issues with my left knee a couple years after having arthroscopic surgery for a torn meniscus. The facility performed x-ray, I sit down with this guy, he's looking at x-ray and he's excessively amused at the image as the x-ray "picked up" the white piping that went down the length of what were my biking pants. Anyway, after intimating to him that I had arthroscopic surgery three years earlier for torn meniscus and I was experiencing more pain, more instability, he looks at me and says "join a gym and lose some weight". I'm like seriously ?, are you even listening to me ? I, at the time was 6'2 (still am !) and 240 lbs. What a waste of time and a waste of whatever my copay was. I then got consult with another Ortho. Surgeon. He confirmed instability of the knee by having me walk on my toes then heels at which point I dropped to the floor. He gave me a cortisone shot for pain, awesome. Scheduled an MRI that revealed tears and debris, completed arthroscopic surgery, no issues since 2007. Seriously ? Half star ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Staff included is amazing! Would recomed this doctor highly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Would not choose him again. Spends time with you before surgery (pre-op) visits but after surgery does not give you the time of day. Bedside manners not good-real bad. Diagnosis is not good and he does NOT listen to what you tell him at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 29th, 2013

The office is top notch. All of the staff is very professional. I like the karma and I feel very comfortable feeling I get. Dr Gersten and Kathleen are great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I had been in pain for years. Dr Gersten and Kathleen (PA) were great! They did all they could including an Orthoscopic proceedure and Cynvisk injections to ease my pain but it the end, my knee needed to be replaced. I am an ex-professional athlete and Olympian and I coach baseball, football and soccer. Prior to the replacement, I was in severe pain nearly all the time. I could not walk more than 100 yards without having to sit and my knee would swell up like crazy. I had to stop coaching, close my catering company and sell my restaurants because I could not be on my feet for too long. As I write this, I am on day 16 of the recovery. I walked a half a mile yesterday and I will be losing the walker this weekend to use a cane. I am AMAZED on how little it has hurt and the range of motion gets better everyday. I anticipate a full recovery in a couple months and should be able to resume excersizing, living life with my family and coaching very soon. I am so impressed with the job Dr. Gersten and his team did and would recommend anyone in need of a total joint replacement utilize Dr. Gerstens skill and expertise and have him do it! Great Job Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Gersten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Woods, CA.