Dr. Larry Good MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lynbrook, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
smart doctor.All about the money. Bedside manner ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
It's all about the money. He missed my mom's diagnosis. My mom died because she did not receive the proper care. Stay away,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
A true life saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Good in 1985 when I could no longer stand the "attacks" I was having. Before going for my appointment, I wrote down 7 pages of symptoms; I presented them to Dr. Good when he asked me what my problem was, and he was able to diagnose IBS from what I had written. He did a follow-up physical exam, and he was right. Since then I've had my gall bladder removed, had diverticulitis, and other gastro problems, and Dr. Good has always been there for me. I would recommend him to anyone at any time. He is a wonderful doctor who I consider a friend; I'm moving 900 miles away and will miss his expertise and compassion. He'll be an impossible act to follow; doctors like him are exceptionally rare, and I have been blessed to be under his care for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who knows how why and when to treat a patient with the best of medicine care and above all knowledgeable in everything he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Dr. NotGood!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
He is treating one of my parents. At first he comes across as very caring. Within a short period of time, we learned his true colors. Doesn't return calls or emails in a timely manner, although his voicemail says that he will. When he does respond to emails, it's obvious that he doesn't read them. He has an "attitude" when asked questions about the patient and the diagnosis. Maybe if we joined his "concierge practice" and paid his high membership fee he would pay more attention us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been through six Drs for my son who has Crohn's disease. I have never met a more compassionate and wonderful Dr. His intelligence and his wonderful bedside manner are astounding. He met my son in his office on a Saturday morning because my son was home for the weekend from college and wasn't feeling well. My son (19) absolutely loves him and is very comfortable with him which is not an easy feat for a teen with Crohns. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Good's for 1-2 years. Dr. Good thinks outside the box when it comes to your health and getting you better. He will try different things in order for you to get your quality of life back. I would recommend Dr. Good to any of my family and friends. He is one of the smartest doctors you can meet and has the best bedside manners.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of DR Good's for 15 years and find him to be a very compassionate and caring man, as well as a wonderful diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
dr. good is an amazing doctor...he is kind, caring and knowledgablehe gives you all the time you need.i have never seen a more dedicated doctor.he also looks at all of you not just your stomach. EXCELLENT is not even strong enough.!!!!!!Dr. good is the BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Good has helped out my Crohn's disease more then any other gastro and he is always on top of his game. He is very knowlegdable about the newest and most advanced drugs and treatments out on the market today. I would recommened Dr. Good to all of my family and friends. He is the best doctor period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Modern Technology, old fashioned attention
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Good in my opinion is an excellant Physician.He looks at the whole patient and not just the area of complaint.This is highly atypical in todays world or medicine.I found him to be intelligent ,caring, easy to communicate with and easy to reach when needed. In my case I saw him after leaving another GI specialist whose only interest appeared to be doing proceedures. He identified my problem quickly and correctly and began treatment whose results made me feel better than I had in over 1 year. He is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Great Bedside Manner and Medical Knowledge
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Good has treated me since 2002. He is extremly knowledgable of the most current medical treatments and medications. He spends as much time with you as needed and is happy to answer all your questions and concerns. He gets back to you quickly after you call him and has a wonderful bedside manner. He make you feel at ease no matter the situation. I would highly recommend Dr. Larry Good to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Good, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.