ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Good Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Good?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Good?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 68 Ratings with 25 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

smart doctor.All about the money. Bedside manner ok.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

It's all about the money. He missed my mom's diagnosis. My mom died because she did not receive the proper care. Stay away,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

A true life saver

I first met Dr. Good in 1985 when I could no longer stand the "attacks" I was having. Before going for my appointment, I wrote down 7 pages of symptoms; I presented them to Dr. Good when he asked me what my problem was, and he was able to diagnose IBS from what I had written. He did a follow-up physical exam, and he was right. Since then I've had my gall bladder removed, had diverticulitis, and other gastro problems, and Dr. Good has always been there for me. I would recommend him to anyone at any time. He is a wonderful doctor who I consider a friend; I'm moving 900 miles away and will miss his expertise and compassion. He'll be an impossible act to follow; doctors like him are exceptionally rare, and I have been blessed to be under his care for 30 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

the Best

A doctor who knows how why and when to treat a patient with the best of medicine care and above all knowledgeable in everything he does

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. NotGood!!!

He is treating one of my parents. At first he comes across as very caring. Within a short period of time, we learned his true colors. Doesn't return calls or emails in a timely manner, although his voicemail says that he will. When he does respond to emails, it's obvious that he doesn't read them. He has an "attitude" when asked questions about the patient and the diagnosis. Maybe if we joined his "concierge practice" and paid his high membership fee he would pay more attention us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

The Best

I had been through six Drs for my son who has Crohn's disease. I have never met a more compassionate and wonderful Dr. His intelligence and his wonderful bedside manner are astounding. He met my son in his office on a Saturday morning because my son was home for the weekend from college and wasn't feeling well. My son (19) absolutely loves him and is very comfortable with him which is not an easy feat for a teen with Crohns. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Good!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Good's for 1-2 years. Dr. Good thinks outside the box when it comes to your health and getting you better. He will try different things in order for you to get your quality of life back. I would recommend Dr. Good to any of my family and friends. He is one of the smartest doctors you can meet and has the best bedside manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

I have been a patient of DR Good's for 15 years and find him to be a very compassionate and caring man, as well as a wonderful diagnostician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

dr. good is an amazing doctor...he is kind, caring and knowledgablehe gives you all the time you need.i have never seen a more dedicated doctor.he also looks at all of you not just your stomach. EXCELLENT is not even strong enough.!!!!!!Dr. good is the BEST!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Good has helped out my Crohn's disease more then any other gastro and he is always on top of his game. He is very knowlegdable about the newest and most advanced drugs and treatments out on the market today. I would recommened Dr. Good to all of my family and friends. He is the best doctor period.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Modern Technology, old fashioned attention

Dr Good in my opinion is an excellant Physician.He looks at the whole patient and not just the area of complaint.This is highly atypical in todays world or medicine.I found him to be intelligent ,caring, easy to communicate with and easy to reach when needed. In my case I saw him after leaving another GI specialist whose only interest appeared to be doing proceedures. He identified my problem quickly and correctly and began treatment whose results made me feel better than I had in over 1 year. He is the real deal.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Great Bedside Manner and Medical Knowledge

Dr, Good has treated me since 2002. He is extremly knowledgable of the most current medical treatments and medications. He spends as much time with you as needed and is happy to answer all your questions and concerns. He gets back to you quickly after you call him and has a wonderful bedside manner. He make you feel at ease no matter the situation. I would highly recommend Dr. Larry Good to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Good is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynbrook, NY.

  • Dr. Heino Anto

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Steve Mermelstein

    Dr. Steve Mermelstein

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Ciro Ciccarelli

    Dr. Ciro Ciccarelli

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lynbrook, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    31