Dr. Larry Hess MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I do not recommend this Dr. what's so ever. I wish I would have looked him up prior to my appointment I would have rescheduled. He treated me like my issues were not important. He also made fun of the prior Dr.'s that I have seen. When he read my chart he laughed. This is just some of the things he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Hess
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess and his wife Dr Janet Hess good reviews are all bullcow made up by themsleves and their family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Hes horrible and improffessional
I went to Dr Hess for an exam and he was rude uncaring and didnt care about my baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
He's amazing and professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't know what everyone was talking about.. But for my experience he was professional and kind. I had concerns about possibly having a miscarriage and he actually was very positive about taking care of his patient. He's very prompt and will listen to you. No problems here. We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience!All the other people are right!I cant believe hes still in practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Made a great impression on my family- Dr. Hess was so nice and attentive.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hess delivered my last baby & it was a wonderful experience! Loved him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Evil Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly suggest everyone avoid this doctor and not go to him! He dropped my baby slipped out his hands and he wasn't careful! He's didn't even care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Child molester
STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!My biological father whom I known less than 2 years was molesting me and ruined my life.His family are close with Dr hess family.Dr hess and his wife are shady people.My cousin is a Beverly hills plastic surgeon Harvard Sandford Grad and way younger than Larry Hess lame contribution to society.His adopted daughter looks like Michael Jackson with a blonde wig and his wife is an ugly old bag please drop dead shayna downs syndrome face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hess is a straight shooter. He is not the type to talk to you like you were both at a women’s luncheon. I can imagine some of the women he has to deal with.Dr. Hess is extremely proactive in getting to the bottom of a problem, not to mention he is the only doctor so far at Kaiser that knows mid life women’s issues. If you are the kind of patient that likes a Doctor that will hold your hand, forget it. If you want a doctor that will get’s the job done then you want Dr. Hess. I’ve been to so many Gyn’s at Kaiser and all of them are useless and that goes for Endocrinologists as well. Dr. Hess knew what to do with in less than 5 minutes. He wants just the facts not what you had for dinner. So for all you women with your wishy washy personalities, you need to go to a female doctor if you want symphony. Dr. Hess is a great doctor and I would HIGHLY recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Unbelievably rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an absolutely AWFUL experience with Dr. Hess today. I came into the office because I suspected I was miscarrying. He happened to be the doctor on call. This was our meeting:Dr. Hess: Hi I'm Dr. HessMe: Nice to meet you, I'm Holly.Dr. Hess: I don't want to talk to you. Let's just do the ultrasound.Me: Did you look over my chart. Do you know what's going on?Dr. Hess: No. If the ultrasound is inconclusive you can tell me what's going on.I couldn't believe he actually said "I don't want to talk to you." He was easily the most rude doctor I have EVER encountered, and I will absolutely never subject myself to that experience again. He should not be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Hess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodland Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Calder

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kameron Poole

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Krystle Ziebell

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor