ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Hirsch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Hirsch?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

exellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Best ever!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Didn't check urine

New in town - was having weird pain thought could be related to female stuff (even thought tampon could be stuck). He spent a lot of time talking about my other medications, but did not test my urine. I hadn't had a UTI for 18 years, and had no pain during urination as I;d experienced before. I ended up in Urgent Card two weeks later with a UTI and very high temperature. It had gotten to my kidneys. The Dr. didn't check this simple thing that would have saved me a lot of pain and cost.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Horrible

He is a perverted pig to his staff making sexual jokes and just rude comments. I also felt blind my entire pregnancy. I NEVER has a pelvic exam near the end of my pregnancy which I am told is standard practice. I will not be going back ever. I was very uncomfortable the entire time I was his patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Not going back

I had an initial appointment with Dr. Hisch for a procedure which should have been a 30-minute visit and took 2 hours -- not busy, no emergencies, no explanation -- he just didn't both getting around to seeing me. It got worse. During the procedure, he ignored me and bantered with his offic assistant about Trump's Celebrity Apprentice show instead of explaining what he was doing, even after I requested explanations. The entire experience was demeaning. I asked my primary care physician to refer me to another doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

He gives me the creeps and does not spend enough time with his patients. I have felt like I have gone through my entire pregnancy blind. If it was not for my quest for knowledge on the internet I would be very very lost. He needs a new job and needs to be a doctor and not he a pig in his office to his staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

Absolutely great doctor

I am a high risk pregnancy and Dr. Hirsch has really worked with me to answer all my questions and make sure that this baby is being well taken care of while in my tummy :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atascadero, CA.

  • Dr. Helen Huynh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Atascadero, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    11
  • Dr. Karen Roberts

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atascadero, CA 1.08 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Glenn Cooperman

    Gynecology, Preventive Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atascadero, CA 1.45 mi

    28