Dr. Larry Hirsch MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Atascadero, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
exellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Didn't check urine
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New in town - was having weird pain thought could be related to female stuff (even thought tampon could be stuck). He spent a lot of time talking about my other medications, but did not test my urine. I hadn't had a UTI for 18 years, and had no pain during urination as I;d experienced before. I ended up in Urgent Card two weeks later with a UTI and very high temperature. It had gotten to my kidneys. The Dr. didn't check this simple thing that would have saved me a lot of pain and cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a perverted pig to his staff making sexual jokes and just rude comments. I also felt blind my entire pregnancy. I NEVER has a pelvic exam near the end of my pregnancy which I am told is standard practice. I will not be going back ever. I was very uncomfortable the entire time I was his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Not going back
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had an initial appointment with Dr. Hisch for a procedure which should have been a 30-minute visit and took 2 hours -- not busy, no emergencies, no explanation -- he just didn't both getting around to seeing me. It got worse. During the procedure, he ignored me and bantered with his offic assistant about Trump's Celebrity Apprentice show instead of explaining what he was doing, even after I requested explanations. The entire experience was demeaning. I asked my primary care physician to refer me to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives me the creeps and does not spend enough time with his patients. I have felt like I have gone through my entire pregnancy blind. If it was not for my quest for knowledge on the internet I would be very very lost. He needs a new job and needs to be a doctor and not he a pig in his office to his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Absolutely great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a high risk pregnancy and Dr. Hirsch has really worked with me to answer all my questions and make sure that this baby is being well taken care of while in my tummy :)

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Hirsch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atascadero, CA.