Dr. Larry Sharp DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Best ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharp is by far the best doctor I've ever seen. Ever. Compassionate, considerate, empathetic, smart, caring, and always had my back. Always listened to me. Never dismissed what I had to say. Took my concerns seriously. Did I say listened?! Spent enough time to actually learn my conditions and treat me as an individual. If I had to wait for a few minutes for my appointment, big deal. It just means he was giving his other patients the same courtesy. Better to wait for an exceptional doctor than not wait for a lousy one. I would challenge all doctors to practice their chosen profession with half as much consideration. I've tried to find a replacement, but none come close. Please come back Dr Sharp, your patients need you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
RN, Ph.D.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite simply put, he is THE BEST, whatever condition he is treating. I like, many of his patients, want him to come back from Afghanistan and re-enter practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest doctor in his field of expertise.......please come back to active practice...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Gentle, kind physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with Dr. Sharp for over 18 months to lessen the effects of Fibromyalgia. He and his staff were kind and concerned. I would highly recommend Dr. Sharp - when he returns from Afghanistan were he is serving in a military hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Too expensive for the outcome
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely long wait time. In correct diagnosis, too expensive, orders Unnecessary tests, prescribes too many expensive supplements, bad follow up, nods off while in session with patients, expands the clinic visit for higher rate. Insurance won't cover for 90% of his treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Great Doctor I hope he comes back soon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sharp was the first doctor who diagnosed and treated my hypothyroidism correctly. I was heart broken at the prospect of finding a new doctor when he left for Afghanistan. I've already had one terrible experience but I'm hopeful the next doctor will work out. I'll definitely go back to Dr. Sharp when he returns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
AvocateAdvocatea
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Sharp has been excellent. He has a greet staff including his nurse Vada. No patient on this earth with CFIDS/ME?GWS?MCS should ever complain about this great Doctor. He takes all patients seriously and also his job taking care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Debbie Estes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharp has helped and guided me through the worst year of my life, health-wise. He has been my life line. He is off to Afghanistan for a year of service and I will miss him greatly. Godspeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely run from this place. I should have known it would be a bad experience when i booked the appointment and Amy the receptionist asked for my insurance and then told me how Dr Sharp does not provide insurance. We waited for over 2 hours and they were so rude we just left. Also was lied to about a blood test. They have Christian items on the wall but there is nothing Christian about how they will treat you. I really believe the reviews on this site are written by the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Holistic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharp takes a personal interest in each patient. He specializes in Integrative Medicine. Excellent highly personalized care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Larry Sharp is on of the nicest most caring doctor I have ever been to. I see him for fibromyalgia and I could not ask for a better doctor. He takes time with you and listens to what you say. He has many different treatments for any illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quack! Better off finding a witch doctor. I'm not sure how he is licensed!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Sharp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Lee

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurtt Wix

7 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rosalind Glenn

38 years experience

1.0 of 5