ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Sharp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Sharp?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Sharp?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Best ever

Dr Sharp is by far the best doctor I've ever seen. Ever. Compassionate, considerate, empathetic, smart, caring, and always had my back. Always listened to me. Never dismissed what I had to say. Took my concerns seriously. Did I say listened?! Spent enough time to actually learn my conditions and treat me as an individual. If I had to wait for a few minutes for my appointment, big deal. It just means he was giving his other patients the same courtesy. Better to wait for an exceptional doctor than not wait for a lousy one. I would challenge all doctors to practice their chosen profession with half as much consideration. I've tried to find a replacement, but none come close. Please come back Dr Sharp, your patients need you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

RN, Ph.D.

Quite simply put, he is THE BEST, whatever condition he is treating. I like, many of his patients, want him to come back from Afghanistan and re-enter practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Greatest doctor in his field of expertise.......please come back to active practice...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Gentle, kind physician

I worked with Dr. Sharp for over 18 months to lessen the effects of Fibromyalgia. He and his staff were kind and concerned. I would highly recommend Dr. Sharp - when he returns from Afghanistan were he is serving in a military hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Too expensive for the outcome

Extremely long wait time. In correct diagnosis, too expensive, orders Unnecessary tests, prescribes too many expensive supplements, bad follow up, nods off while in session with patients, expands the clinic visit for higher rate. Insurance won't cover for 90% of his treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Great Doctor I hope he comes back soon!

Dr Sharp was the first doctor who diagnosed and treated my hypothyroidism correctly. I was heart broken at the prospect of finding a new doctor when he left for Afghanistan. I've already had one terrible experience but I'm hopeful the next doctor will work out. I'll definitely go back to Dr. Sharp when he returns.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

AvocateAdvocatea

My experience with Dr. Sharp has been excellent. He has a greet staff including his nurse Vada. No patient on this earth with CFIDS/ME?GWS?MCS should ever complain about this great Doctor. He takes all patients seriously and also his job taking care of us.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Debbie Estes

Dr. Sharp has helped and guided me through the worst year of my life, health-wise. He has been my life line. He is off to Afghanistan for a year of service and I will miss him greatly. Godspeed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Absolutely run from this place. I should have known it would be a bad experience when i booked the appointment and Amy the receptionist asked for my insurance and then told me how Dr Sharp does not provide insurance. We waited for over 2 hours and they were so rude we just left. Also was lied to about a blood test. They have Christian items on the wall but there is nothing Christian about how they will treat you. I really believe the reviews on this site are written by the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Holistic

Dr. Sharp takes a personal interest in each patient. He specializes in Integrative Medicine. Excellent highly personalized care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Larry Sharp is on of the nicest most caring doctor I have ever been to. I see him for fibromyalgia and I could not ask for a better doctor. He takes time with you and listens to what you say. He has many different treatments for any illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Quack! Better off finding a witch doctor. I'm not sure how he is licensed!?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Sharp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Samuel Lee

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Kurtt Wix

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Rosalind Glenn

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.08 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    38