The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Young?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

A staff member is always musty every time i come in.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence in Care

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Young for over 15yrs. He is an excellent OB/GYN! Dr. Young has taken excellent care of me and all of his patients. He provides the best care and one treatment for his paitents,treating them with well informed knowledge. Dr. Young Is very easy to communicate with and allows paitients to be open with discussion, never making them feel uncomfortable. Great personality always greeting you with a smile a hug or handshake!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Person and a great doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2014

I enjoyed my wife's Dr visits with Dr Young. The confidence I have that my wife is getting the best care has reduced my stress and increased the joy in our family. Outstanding man. Outstanding doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrific doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Dr. young is a very warm an caring doctor. i went to him to expecting to hear what i had heard from other doctors the last 10 yrs. not yet. but with him it was a simple okay. my surgery was a success an im very grateful an appreciative to him for his services an patience with me. an if you need a reason to smile see dr. young great doctor no one can go wrong i wouldn't change my doctor for no other dr.in the world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Young is an excellent Doctor however his staff is rude & lazy!

Posted on February 27th, 2013

I would not recommend Dr. Young because of his staff. They close the office early with no warning. You are left in the waiting room for long periods of time before they even call you up to fill out your paperwork. They are continuously standing around chatting instead of answering phones.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. Young was the best doctor i saw during my pregnancy and will definately be going be going back to see him when i decide to have more children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

i think any woman looking for a great, caring doctor should contact Dr. Young

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE I SEE, HE DELIVERED ALL 6 OF MY CHILDREN AND I LOVE HIM HE HAS THE BEST PERSONALLITY EVER HIS STAFF ALWAYS TREATED ME VERY WELL NEVER RUDE, IT MAKES ME SAD WHEN I GOT A TUBAL LIGATION BECAUSE I KNEW I WOULD NEVER HAVE ANOTHER CHILD AND HAVE TO SEE HIM SO MUCH HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD THE EXPERIENCE TO KNOW AND YOU WILL LOVE HIM TOO JUST TRUST ME AND TRY HIM OUT YOU NEVER CHANGE YOUR DOCTOR AGAIN AT LEAST NOT YOUR OB/GYN DR

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

He could tell that I was very nervous, and he was extremely good at making me feel comfortable and at ease. He was very nice and had a good sense of humor. Only down side was that it took me a week to get ahold of someone in the office to make an appointment, and that my appointment was set at 10 am and I didn't even get back into a room until around noon. Other than that, he's a great OB, as far as I've witnessed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.