Dr. Larry Young MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A staff member is always musty every time i come in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Excellence in Care
I have been a patient of Dr. Young for over 15yrs. He is an excellent OB/GYN! Dr. Young has taken excellent care of me and all of his patients. He provides the best care and one treatment for his paitents,treating them with well informed knowledge. Dr. Young Is very easy to communicate with and allows paitients to be open with discussion, never making them feel uncomfortable. Great personality always greeting you with a smile a hug or handshake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Great Person and a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed my wife's Dr visits with Dr Young. The confidence I have that my wife is getting the best care has reduced my stress and increased the joy in our family. Outstanding man. Outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
terrific doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. young is a very warm an caring doctor. i went to him to expecting to hear what i had heard from other doctors the last 10 yrs. not yet. but with him it was a simple okay. my surgery was a success an im very grateful an appreciative to him for his services an patience with me. an if you need a reason to smile see dr. young great doctor no one can go wrong i wouldn't change my doctor for no other dr.in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Dr Young is an excellent Doctor however his staff is rude & lazy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Young because of his staff. They close the office early with no warning. You are left in the waiting room for long periods of time before they even call you up to fill out your paperwork. They are continuously standing around chatting instead of answering phones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young was the best doctor i saw during my pregnancy and will definately be going be going back to see him when i decide to have more children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think any woman looking for a great, caring doctor should contact Dr. Young
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE I SEE, HE DELIVERED ALL 6 OF MY CHILDREN AND I LOVE HIM HE HAS THE BEST PERSONALLITY EVER HIS STAFF ALWAYS TREATED ME VERY WELL NEVER RUDE, IT MAKES ME SAD WHEN I GOT A TUBAL LIGATION BECAUSE I KNEW I WOULD NEVER HAVE ANOTHER CHILD AND HAVE TO SEE HIM SO MUCH HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD THE EXPERIENCE TO KNOW AND YOU WILL LOVE HIM TOO JUST TRUST ME AND TRY HIM OUT YOU NEVER CHANGE YOUR DOCTOR AGAIN AT LEAST NOT YOUR OB/GYN DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could tell that I was very nervous, and he was extremely good at making me feel comfortable and at ease. He was very nice and had a good sense of humor. Only down side was that it took me a week to get ahold of someone in the office to make an appointment, and that my appointment was set at 10 am and I didn't even get back into a room until around noon. Other than that, he's a great OB, as far as I've witnessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flint, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Mostafa Abuzeid

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Ashraf

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rubin Raju

4 years experience

1.0 of 5