ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Jinks Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Jinks?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Absolutely Wonderful Dr.

Dr Jinks has been my primary care doctor for 10 years. He is knowledgeable, kind, and really cares about my health. I trust his judgement, especially when it is heart related (blood pressure, etc.). His staff is friendly and try to go out of their way to be helpful (assisting helping me to the car). I would never see any other doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

I can't imagine a worse doctor

After reading some other reviews, I am less surprised than I was by Dr. Jinks' attitude. I went in with severe back pain one Saturday when he was the only doctor there. After waiting for over an hour, he refused to prescribe any pain medicine, indicated my doctor was mis-medicating me, and wrote me a prescription for a psychiatrist. He also told me my back pain was due to stress and soft music and a glass of wine was better therapy. Thank goodness the chiropractor I saw on Monday was able to correct my multiple back problems, including a herniated disc. I would never, ever recommend this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Best doctor in town!

I have been a patient for years and would never go anywhere else. This office is the best I have ever encountered.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

HORRIBLE, RUDE

I've been in his office twice and both times were horrible! The first time with my great grandmother complaining of severe stomach pain and sleepless nights. He didnt even touch her stomach and told her it was just built up scar tissue. And REFUSED to prescribe her anything to help her sleep, when I asked if there was anything OTC she could take he said no she'd be fine. One month later, she was in the hospital dying of stomach cancer. Three weeks later, dead. Then, yesterday, my younger brother went to him (Jinks being the only "doctor" in town available on short notice) he said my brother has a cyst. My brother simply asked how he knew it was a cyst and now something else. And Jinks replied rudely "what's with the attitude?! It's a cyst!" NEVER GO TO HIM. SAVE YOUR FAMILY.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Dr. Jinks has a very gentle caring manner. He talks to me in plain language and is adamant that I understand what he is saying to me. If I have a complaint, it would be in his office staff. Although helpful, kind knowledgable and caring, one in particular can be a little careless. She has often confused medicines I need refilled with other meds on my chart (ie. Metformin/Metoprolol) and the wrong one gets refilled. (Try explaining that to your insurance company.)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Jinks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ennis, TX.

  • Dr. Margaret Sullivan

    Dr. Margaret Sullivan

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Ennis, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Ratna Danda

    Dr. Ratna Danda

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Ennis, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Latha Velusamy

    Dr. Latha Velusamy

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Ennis, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    16