Dr. Larry Kang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    11%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Not a people person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lang was very rude, and had no bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang was wonderful while treating me for an infection. I will miss him as part of Greater Gwinnett Internal Medicine and wish him luck with his future endevours. If Dr. Kang was your provider please give Greater Gwinnett Internal Medicine to take part in your Healthcare needs. The practice and staff are wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Dr. I wouldn't even call this guy a DR. does NOT know what he is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Bad Replacement for a GREAT doctor!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient at Greater Gwinnett Internal Medicine for many years. Dr. Kang replaced a great doctor. Dr. Kang however, is for lack of better words a complete jerk!! He viewed my medical record as a joke, when I went their for a sinus infection he didn't want to prescribe meds, just bed rest and an over the counter. He went behind my back and ordered blood tests that he knew I didn't want and couldn't afford. Yes, I ok'd blood work on a particular test, he ordered other tests after I left his office. Comes in very fast and doesn't listen to your problem, and has an aire that he doesn't care about your problem. Won't waste my time going back, I gave him a chance with 4 visits and his lack of concern or respect was enough for me. He would get NO STARS if it would let me do that!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
27 year olds do get DVT and PEs.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have a 27 year old son went to see Dr. Kang for leg pain. Dr. Kang told him he had been on the internet too much but order a venous doppler just to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Don't like him...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had Dr. Ito before... Dr. Kang is quick to assume that patients are hypochondriacs. He has never given me or my boyfriend a proper diagnosis, only a vague "It's probably not that, in my opinion. You do what you want" No help whatsoever. I'm saddened by the fact that Dr. Ito has been replaced by a skeptical and patronizing doctor. He needs to step it up and start caring instead of showing off what he thinks he knows about you. Would not recommend him to anyone, except maybe someone who really is a hypochondriac :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Needs more experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him because my doc (in the same practice) passed away. I needed a refill on a prescription my doc had me on for anxiety from a cancer drug I have to take. His answer was that I go to counseling!! (for a drug side effect??) I will find a good PCP who listens. I felt very invalidated. He obviously has not treated many cancer survivors, or he would be well aware of the issues we face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Sad Future Ahead
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was freaked out over the fact that he was filling in for a doctor who recently passed away. As a professional, he was very unprofessional. As a human being, I feel his pain but look at the patient's chart before coming in. His assistant had also written down incorrect information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Noshin Najafi

11 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenyatta Dean

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erica Jones

3.6 of 5