Dr. Larry Kravitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best Dr I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
GREAT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR . HAVE BEEN WITH HIM OVER 20 PLUS YEARS. GREAT RELATIONS WITH ONE ANOTHER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Kravitz is amazing
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravitz is a brilliant doctor and should be a model for other doctors. He's very thorough and he LISTENS. I some serious issues from surgeries (ARC obgy) and ARC handed me off to him to deal and I have been in his care for over a year now, and though my medical issues continue, I completely trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Very Knowledgable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Kravitz for over 20 years and wouldn't even consider switching doctors....ever! He spends as much time as we need to answer all my questions. I have never had any problem getting an appointment when I need to see him. Great doctor in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Super doc!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Larry for 20 years and he is without a doubt the best physician in practice. He is never rushed, never judgmental, never unpleasant. He tolerates me for my eccentricities and I tolerate his. But that kind of care sometimes comes with longer waits. That's OK - I'll wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
One of the Best Doctors I've Had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravitz is a talented and caring professional who will take the necessary time with his patients and answer all questions with honesty. His only downside is that he has such a busy schedule that same day appointments are virtually non-existent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
The greatest physician our entire family has ever had!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Larry Kravitz is perhaps the best MD in all of Texas, and I would even dare to speculate that he would be in extremely close competition with being rated amongst the most gifted and talented Physicians nationwide. My admiration of Dr, Kravitz is based upon the second to none care he has provided to me for almost 21 years, not to mention that same stellar services he has also provided to that of many of my family members & friends alike.To say that I have had numerous medical challenges throughout the years that have been signifigantly complex in nature would be a huge understatement, but I credit this incredible Doctor in not just never giving up on me until we found the right answers, but for actually saving my life in more ways than one. He is so much more than a Doctor-he is a true healer & all the thanks in the world wouldn't be enough for all he has & continues to do in reference to my healthcare. So, thank you, Dr K. You are the greatest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravitz is a genuane caring professional Dr. that in todays society is a pleasure to find. He has been my Doctor for over a century and always has the time to listen and correctly diagnose and help me with what ever my ailment has been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Great doctor with a long wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravitz is a very popular doctor and due to that has an extremely long wait for all appointments. It is near impossible to get same day appointments with him and if you need a physical it needs to be booked 6+ months prior. He is wonderful Dr., spends a lot of time with patients and is very caring and knowlegeable however the wait time is extremely annoying to busy people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Best Doctor in Austin!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kravitz was referred to me because he knew about my syndrome. He is not only very efficient, he doesn't make me feel like I am being rushed. He actually stands back and listens! He is, the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Best Doctor in Austin!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I moved to Austin over a decade ago, about six people in my office recommended me to Dr. Kravitz. I was thrilled with him--bright, smart, great bedside manner, extremely knowledgable of almost any question, funny - just great. My husband liked him so well when he met him once, he immedidately switched doctors also, and has been going to Dr. Kravitz every since. i have even met pharmaceudical reps, who meet many doctors daily, who have told me they would only go to Dr. Kravitz, even if there insurance quit covering his location! He is genuinely the best, no one I know who has ever gone to him is ever disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Kravitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Merryman

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carson Higgs

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ross Prochnow

37 years experience

4.4 of 5