ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Levinson Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Levinson?


37 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Best Doctor ever

I went to Dr Levinson for almost 20 years. He is caring and his bedside manner is outstanding. He takes a personal interest in his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

He's been my dr for 27 yrs.and wouldn't change him for anyone.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

My primary doctor

My next appointment is next week....I have been his patient since i moved from New York to Florida....He is great, i discuss anything with him and he always has the time to listen(very nice to have a doc that listens)......

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

HORRIBLE STAFF

I HAVE BEEN CALLING BECAUSE I AM ILL. NO ONE ANSWERES AND THEY STAFF IS VERY RUDE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Catherine

Dr. Levinson is very professional, through, caring, knowledgable and personable. This opinion is from a retired nurse who knows a professional from a non-professional.Office staff has always treated me with respect and dignity, very courteous and efficent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Not Fantastic but a good Family Practictioner

Had some problems with getting pain medication. Following directions on prescription simply made the medication run out before next visit and refused to return call. Another Dr. had to call in the prescription for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Nice guy, but....

Dr. Levinson listens to your problems and does not make you feel rushed (first visit, anyway),but he has a very outdated office. There is no computerized system for patient charts and information, and the x-ray machine is ancient (staff person told me this), the breathing test equipment is a cardboard tube, the glaucoma test is done on the outside of the eyelid (eyes closed) and some of the staff were not very friendly at all. I would not recommend this office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Rodger Stratt

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    4.5
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Pamela Kane

    Family Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.05 mi

    17
  • Dr. Samuel Rand

    Dr. Samuel Rand

    Family Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    45