Dr. Larry Parker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 45 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Best spine surgeon in Alabama
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker done an outstanding job on my level 3 mid cervical disc displacement surgery. I'm 8 weeks post op, back at work with no pain an a small scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both the XLIF and PLIF surgeries done at one time. It was a level 1 on my L3-L4 vertebrae. I was very impressed with Dr. Parker's professionalism and ability to get me up and going again in my very active lifestyle. The fusion surgery made everyday housework or basic walking normal again and for that alone, I'm truly grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Great Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is the best surgeon around! I highly recommend him to anyone who is experiencing neck or back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Greatest Doctor Around!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is the best of the best! If you need neck or back surgery, he's your man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Fabulous Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker and his staff will take good care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Best Spine Surgeon Around!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker and his staff are wonderful! They truly care about their patients and take excellent care of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is absolutely the best! I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Best Spine Surgeon Around!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker is heads above the rest at his job. He has been treating me for low back pain for the past 6 months and I am amazed at how quickly I have recovered. I can do things now that I couldn't do a year ago. I highly recommend Dr. Parker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
would not even let me ask a question without accusing me of playing doctor, which he stated was his role. then is attempting to treat an area that is not the area that is causing or is painful. i hope and pray that he doesnt sugguest surgery, it will probably be the death of me,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Best Spine Surgeon Around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who is seeking back/neck pain relief!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will ruin your life if he does back surgery on you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Aust Jr

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Miller

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Leberte

34 years experience

4.7 of 5