ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Marianella Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Marianella?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Marianella?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
20 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

MELANIE IS RUDE

The lady who answers the phone, Melanie, is a horribly rude person. She is very short tempered and seems constantly irritated, even when I ask a question very carefully - she snaps at me! I can almost hear her rolling her eyes. Often times, I avoid calling this office because of her. Find a new job if you're so miserable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

our visit to the office was very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I think Dr. Marianella is thee best Doctor in AL of the Bay Area. North and South. I wouldn't trust anyone with my health like I do with him. He is thee best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Rude and very stubborn Dr.

I have been taking my elderly mother to see Dr. Marianella for the last few years and we have generally been treated well up except on one occassion he accused my elderly mother of being depressed for coming in for a minor ache. He proceded to prescribe an anti depresent and told him to take up a new hobby. His tone and posture was very hostile. I have never ever felt so disrespected in my entire life. He is an unprofessional, arrogant and stubborn man and im glad we found a new dr to go to.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2011

A compationate and intelligent doctor.

He cares so much for his patients and is very informative and does not talk down to me, while explaining everything.Dr. Marianella is very thorough and makes sure all your needs are met He is very easy going and accessable, his office can be reached 24 hrs a day!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

A Poor diagnostician

Mr. Marianella is a very reactive individual which naturally will place his patients in grave danger. He will react once a medical scenario has fully unfolded which can mean disaster for his patients. I was limited by my medical insurance otherwise I would have switched long ago. In general, he is not a good listener, a poor diagnostician, and an unusually stubborn person. Can you see the disastrous scenario in this discription? Mr. Marianella certainly can't or won't until it's too late.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Marianella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Harry Carr Jr

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Aaron Hegg

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Joshua Beirne

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14