Dr. Larry Marianella MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
MELANIE IS RUDE
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
The lady who answers the phone, Melanie, is a horribly rude person. She is very short tempered and seems constantly irritated, even when I ask a question very carefully - she snaps at me! I can almost hear her rolling her eyes. Often times, I avoid calling this office because of her. Find a new job if you're so miserable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
our visit to the office was very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Marianella is thee best Doctor in AL of the Bay Area. North and South. I wouldn't trust anyone with my health like I do with him. He is thee best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Rude and very stubborn Dr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my elderly mother to see Dr. Marianella for the last few years and we have generally been treated well up except on one occassion he accused my elderly mother of being depressed for coming in for a minor ache. He proceded to prescribe an anti depresent and told him to take up a new hobby. His tone and posture was very hostile. I have never ever felt so disrespected in my entire life. He is an unprofessional, arrogant and stubborn man and im glad we found a new dr to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2011
A compationate and intelligent doctor.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares so much for his patients and is very informative and does not talk down to me, while explaining everything.Dr. Marianella is very thorough and makes sure all your needs are met He is very easy going and accessable, his office can be reached 24 hrs a day!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
A Poor diagnostician
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Marianella is a very reactive individual which naturally will place his patients in grave danger. He will react once a medical scenario has fully unfolded which can mean disaster for his patients. I was limited by my medical insurance otherwise I would have switched long ago. In general, he is not a good listener, a poor diagnostician, and an unusually stubborn person. Can you see the disastrous scenario in this discription? Mr. Marianella certainly can't or won't until it's too late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Marianella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.