The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Marianella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Marianella?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

MELANIE IS RUDE

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

The lady who answers the phone, Melanie, is a horribly rude person. She is very short tempered and seems constantly irritated, even when I ask a question very carefully - she snaps at me! I can almost hear her rolling her eyes. Often times, I avoid calling this office because of her. Find a new job if you're so miserable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

our visit to the office was very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

I think Dr. Marianella is thee best Doctor in AL of the Bay Area. North and South. I wouldn't trust anyone with my health like I do with him. He is thee best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and very stubborn Dr.

Posted on April 19th, 2014

I have been taking my elderly mother to see Dr. Marianella for the last few years and we have generally been treated well up except on one occassion he accused my elderly mother of being depressed for coming in for a minor ache. He proceded to prescribe an anti depresent and told him to take up a new hobby. His tone and posture was very hostile. I have never ever felt so disrespected in my entire life. He is an unprofessional, arrogant and stubborn man and im glad we found a new dr to go to.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A compationate and intelligent doctor.

Posted on August 16th, 2011

He cares so much for his patients and is very informative and does not talk down to me, while explaining everything.Dr. Marianella is very thorough and makes sure all your needs are met He is very easy going and accessable, his office can be reached 24 hrs a day!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Poor diagnostician

Posted on March 15th, 2010

Mr. Marianella is a very reactive individual which naturally will place his patients in grave danger. He will react once a medical scenario has fully unfolded which can mean disaster for his patients. I was limited by my medical insurance otherwise I would have switched long ago. In general, he is not a good listener, a poor diagnostician, and an unusually stubborn person. Can you see the disastrous scenario in this discription? Mr. Marianella certainly can't or won't until it's too late.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Marianella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.