Dr. Larry Marshall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
No compassion finding new Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and a few of my family members have been patients of Dr marshall for many many years. We have all experienced and tolerated his rude staff because of our loyalty to Dr marshall. I myself am a retired nurse of 32 years. Recently my neighbor and friend who is one of kindest people I know was diagnosed with cancer. I'm100% positive she is not a drug seeker and I've never seen her high on anything. Needless to say after her diagnosis she has been very upset and stressed. She started taking an anti anxiety medicine And asked the doctor to increase her dose which is very LOW while she learns to handle her cancer. He told her NO! I was in the medical field for 32 years and know of absolutely no reason for his decision so she is left to suffer and stress. I have encouraged her to leave and find a new doctor and my family and myself are also. I would understand if taking this medicine would cause harm with her conditions or if she abused medications but I'm positive she does not. If diagnosed with a serious condition I would not go to Dr marshall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Full time employment as a Commerical Pilot
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall and his staff have always been professional, friendly and patient. He and his staff make the process as painless as possible. All forms are filled out and checked for quaility assurance by Dr. Marshall's staff. Of all of the prior AME doctors I have seen, Dr. Marshall is, in my opinion, the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshall and his staff are always friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Bad bad bad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. I went there for a skin rash and was told it was "hot tub folliculitis." I haven't been in a hot tub for over two years and I scrub my entire body like I'm going into surgery when I bathe. I wash everything I own, including my underwear, clothes, sheets and towels- EVERYTHING in bleach. The doc I saw said he couldn't understand where I got it but he was sure that's what it was. As I left, feeling skeptical, I asked if there was something else they could call in if this medication didn't work. Someone at the front desk said yes please call if it doesn't work so the doctor can call in something else. No surprise that the medicine DIDN'T work so I called to have them send another prescription to the pharmacy. They didn't call me back after 3 phone calls and actually hung up on me once. Finally someone put me on hold and came back and said they will not call me in another prescription and to go to a dermatologist. So, thanks for the waste of almost $200.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff couldn't care less about me. It doesn't matter if the doctor is the best in town when you are disrespected, ignored and treated rudely. Found a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
The Best General Practitioners in San Diego
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendoza & Dr. Marshall are wonderful. They always ask abundant amount of questions and stay on top of new technology and medications. My appointment are on time and I'm never left waiting in a room too long. The nurses and staff are always very professional and accommodating ( like using a butterfly needle for us chickens patients) You can always try calling at 8am and see if they can fit you in.I had to wait 20 mins once in the past 20yrs.They know me and my family and always treat us with excellent care.Never have had a misdiagnose.After we discuss why I'm there, the Doctors alway ask if there is anything else I would like to discuss. Will continue to go this Doctors office as long as I live here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Better this time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought it only fair to review again. I went again to Dr. Marshall as I really like him and my issues had been with front office staff. To re review I'd like to say the office staff is still lacking in compassion but now there is at least one there that is very nice so the good thing is I can ask for her. Dr. Marshall is actually worth sorting through a poor front desk so wanted to make this clear in my new review. He is a great Doc. His staff up front is still rather uncaring but at least now there is one we can deal with who is great. Thanks to her for being kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
The Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Part of a great Doc is his staff. This staff is not great, sometimes you get a good person but many times you get someone lacking in warmth. Doc himself is WONDERFUL though so if you can tolerate sometimes rudeness or a staff member giving you diagnosis instead of doc then this is a good place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Marshall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeside, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Esteb

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Mendoza-Fernandez

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Mannino

32 years experience

4.5 of 5