The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Medders Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Medders?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Always seeks other methods instead of immediate surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Assembly operator

This was my first visit with dr medders and I was very very pleased with his attentiveness , he explain clearly to me the problems that are going on with my knee and his respect for others was the highlight of the day!! He was confident to getting my knee back on the right track and I trust him. He made me feel comfortable and at ease!! Will recommend him 100%!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Feel very confident in Dr. Medders' treatment and follow up. I have been a patient for various injuries and orthopedic needs through the years and have been very pleased in all circumstances.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

hip replacement surgery

Terrible, terrible.Just wish I had done some research on him I will never walk again without help. because of his shoddy surgery At physical therapy I have met other patients of his with the same situation. Do your research and ask questions about him in the Athens area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Mom

I usually don't write reviews but felt like I should this time as I am still in awe with the treatment we have received from this doctor and his staff. My 22 yr old son broke his arm very badly & we were sent to Dr. Medders for surgery. Not having insurance since I lost my job we were sure no one would help us. Dr. Medders saw xrays & was more concerned with my son having normal use of his arm than he was our status of insurance. Since surgery I have found him to be very prompt, very attentive and straight to the point. His concern for my son has been genuine and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

dad will never walk alone again

i am heartbroken...we've just learned that because of dr. medder's "method" of incision, my dad has been left with irreparable abductor muscles from his hip replacement surgery and he will never walk without a cane. please do your homework on the method he uses and choose another doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Medders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Fayette Mcelhannon Jr

    Dr. Fayette Mcelhannon Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.11 mi

    3.0
    (31)
    46
  • Dr. Leon Hubrich Jr

    Dr. Leon Hubrich Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.15 mi

    45
  • Dr. Douglas Hamway

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Athens, GA 0.18 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    40