ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Medders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Medders?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Always seeks other methods instead of immediate surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Assembly operator

Posted on July 15th, 2015

This was my first visit with dr medders and I was very very pleased with his attentiveness , he explain clearly to me the problems that are going on with my knee and his respect for others was the highlight of the day!! He was confident to getting my knee back on the right track and I trust him. He made me feel comfortable and at ease!! Will recommend him 100%!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Feel very confident in Dr. Medders' treatment and follow up. I have been a patient for various injuries and orthopedic needs through the years and have been very pleased in all circumstances.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hip replacement surgery

Posted on August 4th, 2013

Terrible, terrible.Just wish I had done some research on him I will never walk again without help. because of his shoddy surgery At physical therapy I have met other patients of his with the same situation. Do your research and ask questions about him in the Athens area.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but felt like I should this time as I am still in awe with the treatment we have received from this doctor and his staff. My 22 yr old son broke his arm very badly & we were sent to Dr. Medders for surgery. Not having insurance since I lost my job we were sure no one would help us. Dr. Medders saw xrays & was more concerned with my son having normal use of his arm than he was our status of insurance. Since surgery I have found him to be very prompt, very attentive and straight to the point. His concern for my son has been genuine and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dad will never walk alone again

Posted on December 15th, 2011

i am heartbroken...we've just learned that because of dr. medder's "method" of incision, my dad has been left with irreparable abductor muscles from his hip replacement surgery and he will never walk without a cane. please do your homework on the method he uses and choose another doctor!!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Medders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.