Dr. Larry Parker MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Angleton, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.8)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Horrible Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was by far the most horrible experience I ever had with a doctor. The waiting time is about 2 to 3 hours and he does not care about his patients at all. The staff is Ok, but the doctor needs to change his attitude toward his patients. Afterall, his service is not free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PARKER IS HELPFULL BUT HIS STAFF IS TERRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Unnecessary Episiotomy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed an unnecessary episiotomy. 3 years later and I still have issues down there. He also has the worst bedside manner known to man. I wish Angleton would wake up and get rid of all these awful doctors already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
I love Dr Parker if not for him I would not have my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR.! Would definitely recommend him to a friend. He is a friendly & genuinely caring individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Parkers office for the first time for a well woman exam. First let me say,after waiting in the exam room for about an hour, Dr.Parker never came in. Some lady came in to do the exam,she never even introduced herself,just started doing a pap smear. When I asked if she was going to do a breast exam,like most doctors, she said No,that she would just give me a pamphlet on how to do it myself. Then not only that but the rest of the staff was very unprofessional,laughing and playing around the entire time. I asked one of the MAs,what type of blood work they would be doing and she replied "Girl I don't know, but you can ask the doctor"...Going to a Doctor should be an experience where you feel like you're getting help or feel comfort, I really felt like it was a big joke and waste of money, and to mention again,I never got to meet the doctor I went there for in the first place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Awesome team
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were quick helpful and made me fill good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to 5 doctors and no one has helped me as much as he has.

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
TRASHY DR!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT USE THIS DR. HE IS DOPED UP ALL THE TIME LEAVES YOU SITTING IN HIS OFFICE FOR HOURS AND IS ALWAYS CRACKING UNWANTED JOKES. I WISH I KNEW WHERE TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST HIM AND HIS STAFF!! THIS MAN SHOULD NOT HAVE A MEDICAL LICENSE!!!!

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
HRS V
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is joke!!!!! He did nothing but talk mess to my daughter about an illness she has had her entire life, when all she wanted was to have her hand x-rayed. He made wise cracks and when she asked to have her hand wrapped, he handed her a roll of gauze! What the heck?!!!! What a pathetic excuse for a doctor. Wish I knew where to go to file a formal complaint!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Worse Dr. I have ever seen. He as a person should not be a Dr. He doesn't care about people. I would rather give birth on my own then him deliver another child of mine. I definitely DO NOT RECOMMEND him!!! Not a happy patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 12th, 2012
im entitled to my own opinion
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed and the wait everytime has been at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Angleton, TX.