ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Pyle Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Pyle?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Female, new to area

Last visit was about 5 years ago-still galls me! Waited in cubby hole of waiting room (no windows, lots of us waiting) for '2'hr's.' complained to girl Friday, she was 'only' staff at the time. Never was there anyone else. Anyway, I told her I would have to leave as I had other things to do. She informed me that "she also had other things to do"! Told her the difference was that 'she' got paid for being there'!!! When you finally did get in exam room , also another long wait, you had to weigh yourself etc. Long story short I fired them and 2 days later I got mail from them firing me! Later found out that 'the girl Fri.' double booked every 15 min.! No wonder the wait. And don't you just love 'his fancy earrings'?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Patient

Dr. Pyle is excellent physician, he has great bedside manner, very good interpersonal skill, list to your concerns and make great recommendation for your overall health. Does this all with sense of humor which is lacking in medical field today, without any hesitation, I would recommend him and great staff, it's like a family setting, you will feel right home. My overall rating would 4.5

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Waiting to be seen took a while, but i understand things take time & each patient's needs are different. Doctor was very professional & conscientious in my office visit, took the time to listen & discussed best options, pros & cons. Very knowledgeable in treatments & medications. Felt like I had a say & was involved in my care as Doctor educated me in my options. Overall a very genuine, caring doctor with good bedside manner; easy to talk to & discuss problems with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Horrible. Spent 3 min with me and did not ask a single question. And then prescribed me the most expensive drug out there. Abilify. Don't waste your time and money

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Avoid this 'doctor'
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Great

A real doctor, who cares and knows his stuff, through and through.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Pyle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Diana Ballard

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Redding, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Morris Ballard

    Family Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    50
  • Dr. Barry Billington

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Redding, CA 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    31