ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Smith?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
21.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and informative dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

DO NOT recoommend!

I had a appointment scheduled and was told not to take allergy meds prior to the visit. Well I had to take allergy meds and was going to call and reschedule my appointment. I forgot to call and when I did not show up for the appointment the receptionist called and stated that they where waiting for me. I apologized and said I meant to call because I had to take my allergy pills so I would need to reschedule my appointment. She than said that they do not reschedule no shows and hung up on me! When I called back and spoke with the office manager about how rude the call was she said well they had called me the day before to confirm my appointment. She also said she left me a voicemail and called both numbers on record. When I told her that I never received such a call she essentially told me that I was lying and that they did call because that was the policy!! I can not believe that this doctor is aware of the office staff he has working for him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Horrible

Dr. Smith was amazing! However, the receptionist needs to be replaced. She is very rude and lacks common sense. The billing and insurance woman does not know what she is doing either. I would recommend checking out the five star rated allergy specialists online. This place is unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

allergy problems

He has a great bedside manner, is very knowledgeable, thorough and understanding. His nurse is also excellent. Only one drawback is his receptionist had a terrible patient manner.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

We had a great experience initially, and we have nothing against Dr. Smith. He was great with our son, and we appreciated the time we spent with him and the knowledge he gave us. Unfortunately, I had a horrible experience and neither my son or I will be returning. I had an appointment scheduled, and I thought it was scheduled for 10:30 AM. I showed up at 10:15 AM, and I signed in and sat in the waiting room. I waited until about 10:30, then I got up and asked if I needed to fill out any paperwork as a new patient. The women said, oh yes, and she gave me some paperwork. I filled it out and returned it to the front desk. Another women walked in and filled out her paperwork and was called back immediately, about 10:45 AM, I walked to the window and asked how much longer it would be. The receptionist proceeded to tell me that my appointment wasn't until 11:00 AM, so it would be a little bit longer. Then, she said, "I called and left a message yesterday. Don't you check your messages?" I was shocked but sat back down thinking maybe I had missed a message. I looked through my phone and saw no missed calls or voicemails from the office. I walked back up and told her that I didn't have any missed calls or voicemails, and I had a meeting at work at 11:30 AM. I asked if I could reschedule and apologized for the misunderstanding. She told me that no, I couldn't reschedule. If I canceled at the last minute, they couldn't accept me as a patient. I told her I guess I would need to find another allergist and walked out. I'm extremely disappointed with the receptionist. I felt that she was rude and the misunderstanding was entirely my fault. She didn't apologize for any confusion or issues. She wasn't willing to work with me, and I just walked out feeling stepped on and wrong. I don't work in a doctor's appointment, but I'm not demanding, and I feel like I'm a nice person. I just expected her to understand my issue and misunderstanding and value patients and want to work with me to work things out. Extremely upset...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Horrible

Receptionist does not know how to communicate effectively with patients. She actually verbally threatened me and called me loony all because I was upset that she could not call to inform me of a change in my appointment. Doctor stood by her side and refused to see my daughter who suffers from a peanut allergy. I do not recommend this office even as a last resort.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.

  • Dr. Steven Andreoli

    Dr. Steven Andreoli

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Brunswick, GA 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Ayman Aljabi

    Dr. Ayman Aljabi

    Pediatrics

    Brunswick, GA 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Misty Williams

    Dr. Misty Williams

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brunswick, GA 0.14 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    16