The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Richmond Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Richmond Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very caring office

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Dr. Richmond is a very caring doctor. His staff tries their best to take care of all of your needs and any questions or problems that may arise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr, Richmond is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and takes time to listen your needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever!

Posted on December 10th, 2010

I had tried to conceive for years. No-one could figure out what was wrong. I had been through numerous fertility specialists & surgeries for endometriosis. Dr.Richmond truly took the time with me to go through my history on what worked, what didn't, etc. He found what other doctors couldn't. He put me through a series of treatments, and the day we found out we were pregnant, Dr. Richmond hugged my husband & I & came out into the nurses station & announced "we" were pregnant. He & his wife are absolutely amazing people. I give God all the credit, but he worked through Dr. Richmond when he didn't work through anyone else to help me. That should tell a lot. Dr. Richmond is God fearing, but he is very intelligent as well. He knows what he's doing & does not take advantage of anyone. I thank God for him & wish he was still local, as I would still be using him today. He is truly missed in this area by many!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not tell the truth.

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Uses religion to get patients to trust him. He makes promises on what he is going to do but does not keep the promises. Examples are length of stay following surgery, good quality ease medication given by shot instead of generic pill that is mostly Ibuproben. Another example is a patient's family had a medical agency on the cell phone and they had agreed to put the patient on the program. When Dr. Richmond walked in the family dialed this agency back and gave the phone to him. He talked to the agency and then hung up and looked the patient in the eye and stated that they did not meet the agency's criteria. After he left the room the patient's family member who knew the director of this agency phoned them back and repeated what Dr. Richmond had told them and this Director said, "I did not say that at all, I told them that the patient was entiled to 3 weeks care. Why did Richmond do that. The money saved this patients insurance did not go in his pocket and he was not losing any thing. He did it for meaness. He is self centered and mean. He prays prior to surgery but it is an act.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Dr. Richmond is an awesome doctor, very understanding and has the best bedside manner. I would recommend this doctor anytime..!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Richmond Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.