The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Rumans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Rumans?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Wonderful for travel medicine

Posted on September 15th, 2015

I use Dr Rumans for Travel Medicine and he has been able to guide me to the correct vaccines, even in unusual countries. He has also provided information on potential risks in each of the countries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4 STAR

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Dr Rumans has saved my life twice. The first time many Dr's at UMC were stumped and I was getting more and more frail. It was less than 24 hours and he knew what was wrong. His nursing staff is the best.I would be heart broken if I had to find another DR. He is truly at the top of his game.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didnt even try to look at the Incision.

Posted on January 31st, 2014

Made treatment plan without even looking at my sons leg. I had to ask if he was going to even look at it. He chose the most medically invasive , expensive treatment,that took the longest without having results of the cultures. I am seeking a second opinion.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deceptive billing practices

Posted on October 31st, 2013

I was offered a discount if I paid at the time of the visit. After several months I am still fighting for the discount that was promised. Phone calls are not returned. I was told that the discount would be applied, but it was not and a collection agency is calling. We liked the doctor but will not go back to any Northwest Allied Physicians office because of this very deceptive and frustrating experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No follow through

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Rumans and his staff ignore the patients, they don't return phone calls and getting test results from them is very difficult. I traveled a long way to see him and I was disappointed at the treatment I received. Fortunately, I found a much better doctor closer to home!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2010

would highly recommend to my friends and collegues

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Rumans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.