Dr. Larry Rumans MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Oro Valley, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wonderful for travel medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use Dr Rumans for Travel Medicine and he has been able to guide me to the correct vaccines, even in unusual countries. He has also provided information on potential risks in each of the countries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
4 STAR
Dr Rumans has saved my life twice. The first time many Dr's at UMC were stumped and I was getting more and more frail. It was less than 24 hours and he knew what was wrong. His nursing staff is the best.I would be heart broken if I had to find another DR. He is truly at the top of his game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Didnt even try to look at the Incision.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made treatment plan without even looking at my sons leg. I had to ask if he was going to even look at it. He chose the most medically invasive , expensive treatment,that took the longest without having results of the cultures. I am seeking a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Deceptive billing practices
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was offered a discount if I paid at the time of the visit. After several months I am still fighting for the discount that was promised. Phone calls are not returned. I was told that the discount would be applied, but it was not and a collection agency is calling. We liked the doctor but will not go back to any Northwest Allied Physicians office because of this very deceptive and frustrating experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
No follow through
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rumans and his staff ignore the patients, they don't return phone calls and getting test results from them is very difficult. I traveled a long way to see him and I was disappointed at the treatment I received. Fortunately, I found a much better doctor closer to home!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would highly recommend to my friends and collegues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Rumans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oro Valley, AZ.