The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Larry Schulman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Larry Schulman?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

BEST PULMONOLOGIST EVER!

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Dr. Schulman is extremely thorugh and really listens. I am so impressed and only wish I found him sooner. He has already helped me even though I don't yet have a diagnosis. He performed extensive tests and helped me with a chronic misdiagnosed cough that has been unrelenting and embarrassing. He provided insight and tips to help alleviate. I already have found some relief and I only saw him 3 days ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2013

Dr. Schulman makes you feel like you are his only patient! He takes time to explain things very carefully. He writes out instructions for me so I don't forget by the time I get home. I sent my Husband (who hates doctors) to see him, and he loved Dr. Schulman as well. We are most lucky to find you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2011

I am very impressed with the way Dr. Larry Schulman treats his patients; compassionate and very knowledgeable;he really takes his time talking to you. His secretary, Mary, is wonderful.She is always pleasant and polite and just overall, a very nice person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Highly Recommend Dr. Schulman!

Posted on October 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 25th, 2009

Dr. Schulman took the time and had the nuanced understanding to evaluate the very complex medical challenges of an 80 year old, new patient. He recommended an extremely insightful course of treatment. His family is quite grateful. Great bedside manner also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Larry Schulman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.