Dr. Larry Simon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Best doctor I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Simon for over 30 years. He did my surgery when I had cervical cancer, couldn't ask for a nicer doctor. He is a very gentle, thoughtful, soft spoken person - this is greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
A very old friend
So happy for your continued success in your medical practice. Never doubted it for a minute. You were always respectful , Kind, and very compassionate. You easily get five stars from me . :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Computer Operator, Columbus Dispatch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Simon for over 25 years and I hope for 25 more. Dr. Simon is an outstanding doctor with a heart of gold. He's a special person, understanding and caring. Always there for you when you need his expertise and his recommendations. But it's his bedside manner as a physician what I value the most. Please recommend Dr Simon to your friends and family just like someone recommended him to me so many years ago. Dr. Simon, YOU ROCK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon has been my mother's gynecologist for years and eventually became my doctor as well. I started going to Dr. Simon when I was 18 years old. He has always had a wonderful bedside manner and a genuine concern for me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon is a very caring individual. Whose main concern is caring for his patients. I have known him for over 17yrs. He has accurately diagnosed any problems. He is always consistent in how he treats his patients with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
words can not express ..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been blessed to be a patient of Dr Simon's since 1977. I have never meet a more concerned caring Dr. He is genuine and he takes all the time you need to answer your questions, in a way that you will understand. And if a referral is needed, I know that if Dr Simon refers them to me, I can trust they are the best. He doesn't compromise on the care he gives, or the concern he shows. I know that if I do have to wait, its because someone else is getting the same care that I have always gotten... What a wonderful man, and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon is very nice doctor. He stops before he leaves and make sure everything is answered. Helps you to getup off of the table. I have gone to him for years, if I have anything that looks like a problem he'll do test and checks everything to make sure I'm OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Concerned
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon doesn't seem to have enough time for one-on one personal care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the kindest, warmest, most sincere man I have ever met. He is so genuine in the care of his patients. I cannot possibly say enough kind things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Larry Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Ballenger

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Beattie

34 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bethany Hahn

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor